Employee Benefits

Employee Benefits Committee (EBC) is composed of four university faculty members, and one or more staff members (all appointed by the President), the VP for Finance and Treasurer, and a member of Cabinet. It periodically reviews programs relating to employee benefits and acts in an advisory capacity to the President. (See also, Investment Committee.)


  • Elizabeth Oliver, Associate Dean of the Williams School and the Lewis Whitaker Adams Professor of Accounting

Ex Officio Members

  • Lena Hill, Provost and Professor of English and Africana Studies
  • Jodi Williams, Executive Director of Human Resources
  • Steven McAllister, VP for Finance and Treasurer

Four Appointed Faculty Members

Including one from the Law School and one from the Williams School, and one appointed retiree faculty member - 2 biennially for 4-year terms.

  • Andrew Christensen (LS) - 2021-2025
  • Mary Abdoney - 2020-2024
  • Elizabeth Oliver - 2022-2026
  • Afshad Irani (WS) - 2020-2024

Staff Members (four-year term)

  • Brittany Carr - 2020-2024
  • Molly Steele - 2020-2024
  • Christopher Vozzo - 2022-2026
  • Jamie Brown - 2022-2026