Meet Our Staff

At Washington and Lee University, most students will get to know the Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students and staff within the Office of Student Affairs. The office provides leadership to departments within the Division of Student Affairs and works with all aspects of student life, both inside and outside the classroom. Additionally, staff in the office handle general questions regarding University policies and procedures. The deans also serve as entry points and a clearinghouse for student concerns and resources, maintain disciplinary and other non-academic records, and serve as liaisons with the local community.

The Student Affairs Division includes: Public Safety, Student Health and Counseling Services, the First-Year Program, Inclusion and Engagement, Student Conduct, Title IX, Disability Accommodations, Leadership Development, Residence Life, Student Activities, Outdoor Education, Intramurals, and Greek Life.

Student Affairs Staff


Evans, Sidney S.

Sidney S. Evans
Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students
Commons 355
540.458.8754
sevans@wlu.edu

Leonard, David M.

David M. Leonard
Dean of Student Life
Commons 361
540.458.8752
dleonard@wlu.edu


Futrell, Tamara

Tamara Futrell
Dean for Diversity, Inclusion and Student Engagement
Commons 212
540.458.8766
tfutrell@wlu.edu


Bryant, Ronda M.

Ronda M. Bryant
Associate Dean of Students
Commons 360
540.458.4111
rbryant2@wlu.edu

Hobbs, Megan

Megan Hobbs
Associate Dean of Students, Dean of Juniors and Dean of Seniors
Commons 353
540.458.4408
mhobbs@wlu.edu

McCoil, Kyle

Kyle McCoil
Assistant Dean of Students and Dean of Sophomores
Commons 354
540.458.4817
kmccoil@wlu.edu

Rodocker, Jason L.

Jason L. Rodocker
Associate Dean of Students and Dean for First-Year Experience
Commons 359
540.458.8753
jrodocker@wlu.edu



Beard, Leah A.B.

Leah A.B. Beard
Director of Leadership Development and Student Engagement
Commons 234
540.458.4864
lbeard@wlu.edu

Dick, James

James Dick
Director of Outdoor Education
Elrod Commons 115
540.458.4066
jdick@wlu.edu

Fitch, Lynn

Lynn Fitch
Manager of Student Affairs Operations
Commons 334
540.458.4054
fitchl@wlu.edu


Horton, Jane

Jane Horton
Director of Student Health
Davis Hall 09
540.458.8401
jhorton@wlu.edu


Ethan Kipnes
Director of Public Safety
Heating/Cooling Plant
540.458.8427
ekipnes@wlu.edu

Kozak, Lauren

Lauren Kozak
Title IX Coordinator and Director of Disability Resources
Commons 237
540.458.4055
kozakl@wlu.edu

McClintock, Margaret

Margaret McClintock
Associate Director of Intramurals and Adventure Programs
Duchossois Athletic Center 134
540.458.4865
mmcclintock@wlu.edu


Phillips, Hannah L.

Hannah L. Phillips
Assistant Director of Residence Life
Commons 331
540.458.8405
hphillips@wlu.edu

Reeves, Jake

Jake Reeves
Assistant Director of Inclusion and Engagement for LGBTQ+ Support
Commons 217
540.458.8354
jreeves@wlu.edu


Reid, Chris

Chris Reid
Director of Residence Life
Commons 330
540.458.4070
creid@wlu.edu



Lewis, Fio Giraldo Prado de

Fio Giraldo Prado de Lewis
Inclusion and Engagement Senior Program Coordinator
Commons 210
540.458.4841
fgiraldopradodelewis@wlu.edu

Potter, Mariel

Mariel Potter
Student Affairs Operations and First-Year Coordinator
Commons 335
540.458.8037
mpotter@wlu.edu

Rice, Wendi

Wendi Rice
Administrative Assistant II
Commons 356
540.458.8754
wrice@wlu.edu