Meet Our Staff

At Washington and Lee University, most students will get to know the Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students and staff within the Office of Student Affairs. The office provides leadership to departments within the Division of Student Affairs and works with all aspects of student life, both inside and outside the classroom. Additionally, staff in the office handle general questions regarding University policies and procedures. The deans also serve as entry points and a clearinghouse for student concerns and resources, maintain disciplinary and other non-academic records, and serve as liaisons with the local community.

The Student Affairs Division includes: Public Safety, Student Health and Counseling Services, Career and Professional Development, the First-Year Program, Sustainability, Inclusion and Engagement, Student Conduct, Title IX, Disability Accommodations, Leadership Development, Residential Life, Student Activities and Greek Life.

Student Affairs Staff


Evans, Sidney S.

Sidney S. Evans
Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students
Baker Hall 312
540.458.8754
sevans@wlu.edu

Leonard, David M.

David M. Leonard
Dean of Student Life
Baker Hall 313
540.458.8752
dleonard@wlu.edu


Futrell, Tamara

Tamara Futrell
Dean for Diversity, Inclusion and Student Engagement
Baker Hall 308
540.458.8766
tfutrell@wlu.edu


Bryant, Ronda M.

Ronda M. Bryant
Associate Dean of Students and Dean of Seniors
Baker Hall 304
540.458.4111
rbryant2@wlu.edu

Hobbs, Megan

Megan Hobbs
Associate Dean of Students, Dean of Sophomores and Dean of Juniors
Baker Hall 307
540.458.4408
mhobbs@wlu.edu

McCoil, Kyle

Kyle McCoil
Assistant Dean of Sophomores
Baker Hall 305
540.458.4817
kmccoil@wlu.edu

Rodocker, Jason L.

Jason L. Rodocker
Associate Dean of Students and Dean for First-Year Experience
Baker Hall 310
540.458.8753
jrodocker@wlu.edu


Jensen III, John A.

John A. Jensen III '01
Dean of Career and Professional Development
Elrod Commons 320
540.458.8593
jensenj@wlu.edu


Beard, Leah A.B.

Leah A.B. Beard
Director of Leadership Development and Student Engagement
Baker Hall 219
540.458.4864
lbeard@wlu.edu

Dick, James

James Dick
Director of Outdoor Education
Elrod Commons 115
540.458.4066
jdick@wlu.edu

Fitch, Lynn

Lynn Fitch
Manager of Student Affairs Operations
Baker Hall 311
540.458.4054
fitchl@wlu.edu


Goodwin, Kelsey

Kelsey Goodwin
Director of Student Activities
Baker Hall 213
kgoodwin@wlu.edu

Hodge, Kim

Kim Hodge
Director of Sustainability Initiatives and Education
Office of Sustainability and Energy 203
540.458.4041
hodgek@wlu.edu

Horton, Jane

Jane Horton
Director of Student Health
Davis Hall 09
540.458.8401
jhorton@wlu.edu


Ethan Kipnes
Director of Public Safety
Heating/Cooling Plant
540.458.8427
ekipnes@wlu.edu

Kozak, Lauren

Lauren Kozak
Title IX Coordinator and Director of Disability Resources
Baker Hall 221
540.458.4055
kozakl@wlu.edu

McClintock, Margaret

Margaret McClintock
Associate Director of Intramurals and Adventure Programs
Duchossois Athletic Center 134
540.458.4865
mmcclintock@wlu.edu


Phillips, Hannah L.

Hannah L. Phillips
Assistant Director of Residence Life
Baker Hall 208
540.458.8405
hphillips@wlu.edu

Poulin, Nicole

Nicole Poulin
Campus Garden Manager
Office of Sustainability and Energy 202
540.458.4042
npoulin@wlu.edu

Reeves, Jake

Jake Reeves
Assistant Director of Inclusion and Engagement for LGBTQ+ Support
Baker Hall 201
540.458.8354
jreeves@wlu.edu


Reid, Chris

Chris Reid
Director of Residence Life
Baker Hall 207
540.458.4070
creid@wlu.edu

Roberts, Dani

Dani Roberts
Assistant Director of Inclusion and Engagement
Baker Hall 205
540.458.8251
droberts@wlu.edu



Lewis, Fio Giraldo Prado de

Fio Giraldo Prado de Lewis
Program Coordinator for the Office of Inclusion and Engagement
Baker Hall 203
540.458.4841
fgiraldopradodelewis@wlu.edu

Potter, Mariel

Mariel Potter
Administrative Assistant II
Baker Hall 220
540.458.8754
mpotter@wlu.edu

Rice, Wendi

Wendi Rice
Administrative Assistant II
Baker Hall 217
540.458.8282
wrice@wlu.edu