Faculty and Staff

Department Head

Eastwood, Jonathan

Jonathan Eastwood
Professor of Sociology and Department Chair, Department of Sociology & Anthropology
Newcomb Hall 104
540.458.8777
eastwoodj@wlu.edu

Faculty

Bell, Alison

Alison Bell
Associate Professor of Anthropology
Newcomb Hall 309
540.458.8638
bella@wlu.edu

Chin, Lynn G.

Lynn G. Chin
Associate Professor of Sociology
Newcomb 210
540.458.8791
chinl@wlu.edu

Eastwood, Jonathan

Jonathan Eastwood
Professor of Sociology and Department Chair, Department of Sociology & Anthropology
Newcomb Hall 104
540.458.8777
eastwoodj@wlu.edu

Gaylord, Donald

Donald Gaylord
Research Archaeologist and Instructor of Anthropology
Newcomb 204
540.458.8378
gaylordd@wlu.edu

Goluboff, Sascha L.

Sascha L. Goluboff
Professor of Cultural Anthropology and Interim Director, Women, Gender, & Sexuality Studies Program
Newcomb 208
540.458.8807
goluboffs@wlu.edu

Jasiewicz, Krzysztof

Krzysztof Jasiewicz
William P. Ames Jr. Professor
Newcomb 227
540.458.8790
jasiewiczk@wlu.edu

Markowitz, Harvey

Harvey Markowitz
Professor of Anthropology
Newcomb 308
540.458.8214
markowitzh@wlu.edu

Perez, Marcos

Marcos Perez
Assistant Professor of Sociology
225 Newcomb Hall
540-458-8793
mperez@wlu.edu

Affiliated Faculty

Fisher, Chelsea

Chelsea Fisher
Assistant Professor of Environmental Studies
Tucker Hall 018
540.458.8196
cfisher@wlu.edu

Rainville, Lynn

Lynn Rainville
Director of Institutional History and Museums
Reeves Center 203
(540) 458-8379
lrainville@wlu.edu


Emeritus Faculty

McDaniel, John

John McDaniel
Professor Emeritus of Anthropology
mcdanielj@wlu.edu

Novack, David R.

David R. Novack
Professor Emeritus of Sociology
Newcomb Hall 312
540.548.8792
novackd@wlu.edu

O. Kendall White, Jr.
Professor Emeritus of Sociology
whitek@wlu.edu

Staff

Harring, Peggy

Peggy Herring
Senior Administrative Assistant
Newcomb 209
540.458.8798
herringp@wlu.edu

Archaeology Core Faculty

Benefiel, Rebecca R.

Rebecca R. Benefiel
Professor of Classics
Tucker Hall 105
540.458.8082
benefielr@wlu.edu

Latin epigraphy, Roman archaeology, Latin literature, Pompeii and Herculaneum

Fuchs, Ron

Ron Fuchs
Senior Curator of Ceramics
540.458.8744
rfuchs@wlu.edu

Gaylord, Donald

Donald Gaylord
Research Archaeologist and Instructor of Anthropology
Newcomb 204
540.458.8378
gaylordd@wlu.edu

Goluboff, Sascha L.

Sascha L. Goluboff
Professor of Cultural Anthropology and Interim Director, Women, Gender, & Sexuality Studies Program
Newcomb 208
540.458.8807
goluboffs@wlu.edu

Kerin, Melissa R.

Melissa R. Kerin
Associate Professor of Art History
Wilson Hall 3015
540.458.8858
kerinm@wlu.edu

Laughy, Michael H.

Michael Laughy
Boetsch Term Associate Professor of Classics
Tucker Hall 106
540.458.4569
laughym@wlu.edu

Greek Art and Archaeology; Greek Religion; Greek Epigraphy; Ancient Athens