Faculty & Staff Directory

Administration


Vaughan, K.T.

K.T. Vaughan
Professor, The Hal F. and Barbra Buckner Higginbotham University Librarian
Leyburn M44
540-458-8589
kvaughan@wlu.edu


Rains, Wendy

Wendy Rains
Office Manager
Leyburn M43
540-458-8642
wrains@wlu.edu

Access & Discovery


Teaff, Elizabeth A.

Elizabeth A. Teaff
Associate Professor, Head of Access Services
James G. Leyburn Library M19
540-458-8645
teaffe@wlu.edu


Hewett, Laura

Laura Hewett
Access Services Supervisor
Leyburn M16
540-458-8658
hewettl@wlu.edu

Risio, Jamie Di

Jamie Di Risio
Discovery and Electronic Resources Manager
Leyburn 110
540-458-8646
jdirisio@wlu.edu

Shutler, Shana

Shana Shutler
Library Assistant, Access Services
Leyburn M16
sshutler@wlu.edu

Thomas, Chloe

Chloe Thomas
Cataloging and Metadata Manager
Leyburn 215B
540-458-8665
cthomas@wlu.edu

White, Julia

Julia White
Acquisitions Specialist
Leyburn 215C
540-458-8652
jwhite3@wlu.edu

Digital Information Management & Education


Brooks, Mackenzie

Mackenzie Brooks
Associate Professor and Digital Humanities Librarian
Leyburn 218
540-458-8659
brooksm@wlu.edu


Faidley, Byron

Byron Faidley
Digital Collections Manager
540-458-4663
faidleyb@wlu.edu

Kiser, Paula

Paula Kiser
Associate Professor and Digital Scholarship Librarian
Leyburn 216
540-458-8657
kiserp@wlu.edu

Research Services


Watson, Renae

Renae Watson
Head of Research Services
540-458-8641
rwatson@wlu.edu


Abdoney, Mary

Mary Abdoney
Associate Professor, Research and Instruction Librarian for the Sciences
Telford A302A
540-458-8647
abdoneym@wlu.edu

Carlos, Jenny

Jenny Carlos
Assistant Professor, Research and Instruction Librarian
Leyburn M33
jcarlos@wlu.edu

Cook, Emily

Emily Cook
Assistant Professor and Research and Instruction Librarian for the Humanities
James G. Leyburn Library M37
540-458-8654
cooke@wlu.edu

Kane, Julie

Julie Kane
Professor, Collection Strategies Librarian
Telford A302B
540-458-8662
kanej@wlu.edu

Tombarge, John

John Tombarge
Professor, Research and Instruction Librarian for the Williams School
Leyburn M36
540-458-8134
tombargej@wlu.edu

Walker, Amira

Amira Walker
Assistant Professor, Research and Instruction Librarian
Leyburn M34
awalker2@wlu.edu

Special Collections and Archives


Sims, Kimberly

Kimberly Sims
Associate Professor, Associate University Librarian for Special Collections and Archives
Leyburn Special Collections
540-458-8649
ksims@wlu.edu


Clear, Mattie

Mattie Clear
Instruction and Outreach Archivist
Leyburn 219
540-458-8644
mclear@wlu.edu

McCormick-Goodhart, Seth

Seth McCormick-Goodhart
Assistant Director of Special Collections
Leyburn Special Collections
540-458-8393
goodharts@wlu.edu

McCown, Lisa

Lisa McCown
Senior Special Collections Assistant
Leyburn Special Collections
540-458-8663
mccownl@wlu.edu