Traveller Airport Shuttle Service

The W&L Traveller program resumes break shuttle service for the 2020-21 academic year to/from the Roanoke Airport and the East Falls Church Transit Center in Arlington, VA., with easy connections to Washington DC and Baltimore area airports. Airport shuttles are only available at the start and end of each term and are available for W&L students only. If you have questions, please contact Laura Campbell.

The winter break/end of fall term shuttle drop-off dates are below.  You can select 7:00 a.m. or 12:00 p.m. departure times from either Lee Chapel or E. Denny Garage. 
  • Friday, November 13
  • Saturday, November 14
  • Sunday, November 15
  • Monday, November 16
  • Tuesday, November 17
  • Wednesday, November 18
  • Thursday, November 19 
  • Friday, November 20
  • Saturday, November 21
  • Sunday, November 22
  • Monday, November 23
  • Tuesday, November 24

If you wish to utilize the airport shuttle service, fill out the form located here. A shuttle fee of $15 is charged for each trip. An additional $15 fee is added for any changes after your initial confirmation. All fees are processed through the Business Office on your student account. Please be aware of the following:

  • Cancellations must be made 24 hours before the scheduled trip; failure to do so will result in a $100 cancellation fee each way.
  • To be guaranteed a seat, reservations must be made at least 72 hours before the requested shuttle trip.

Shuttle transport at the beginning of the winter semester will be posted soon.  Please check back for more information.