The Ruth Parmly Professorship Tyler S. Lorig

The Ruth Parmly Professorship was established in 1986 in memory and honor of Ruth Parmly and in recognition of the magnificent gift she made in her estate to Washington and Lee University. Other gifts in her lifetime supported the construction of the Leyburn Library and the building housing the biology, physics, and engineering departments. That building is named Charles Howard Parmly Hall in honor and memory of her father.

Current Ruth Parmly Professor:
Tyler S. Lorig, Professor of Psychology
Ph.D., University of Georgia
M.S., University of Georgia
B.S., Georgia Southwestern College

Edgar W. Spencer, Professor of Geology (retired 2001)