How to "Forget" a Wifi Network

Print

Windows 10

  1. Click Start > Settings.
  2. Click Network and Internet.
  3. Click "wifi" on the left.
  4. Click Manage Known Networks.
  5. Select network (e.g., EDUROAM) and click "forget"
  6. Refer to our FAQs for additional trouble-shooting tips.

Mac

  1. Click the search icon.
  2. Type Keychain Access" in the search field.
  3. Select Keychain Access.
  4. Search for "eduroam" .
  5. Select and delete eduroam.

mac screenshot

mac screenshot

Android

  1. Go to Settings.
  2. Tap Connections.
  3. Tap Wi-Fi.
  4. Click the gear icon beside EDUROAM.
  5. At the bottom, tap "Forget".
  6. Finally, reconnect to EDUROAM.  Tip: Select "Do Not Validate" under Server CA Certificate. Refer to our FAQs for additional trouble-shooting tips.

iPhone & iPad

  1. Go to Settings > Wi-Fi.
  2. Tap "i" next to the Wi-Fi network that you want your device to forget.
  3. Tap Forget This Network, then tap Forget to confirm.

Additional Resources:

Apple Support
Microsoft Support
Google Support