Writing Program Advisory Committee (WPAC)

The Writing Program Advisory Committee (WPAC) consists of six undergraduate faculty members appointed by the President, the Director of the Writing Program, the Director of the Center for Academic Resources and Pedagogical Excellence, the Director of the Writing Center, an English Department representative, the Associate Dean of The College with faculty status, and the Associate Dean of the Williams School of Commerce, Economics, and Politics. The committee reviews undergraduate needs for writing instruction; advises the Director of the Writing Program; collaborates with departments regarding writing components in their curricula; and helps evaluate the writing program.

Florinda Ruiz, Chair and Director of the Writing Program 

Ex Officio Voting Members

  • Paul Hanstedt, Director of the Harte Center 
  • Wan-Chuan Kao, English Department Representative
  • Fred LaRiviere, Associate Dean of the College
  • Elizabeth Oliver, Associate Dean of the Williams School
  • Bill Oliver, Coordinator of the Writing Center
  • Florinda Ruiz, Director of the Writing Program (on leave)

Appointed Faculty Members – Two annually for 3 years

  • Dan Mazilu - 2021-2024
  • Michael Anderson - 2021-2024
  • Shawn-Paul Evans - 2020-2023
  • Antonio Reyes - 2020-2023
  • Sascha Goluboff - 2019-2022
  • Julie Kane - 2019-2022