Faculty and Staff


Program Head

Horowitz, Sarah

Sarah Horowitz
Professor of History
Newcomb Hall 306
540-458-8773
horowitzs@wlu.edu

Core Faculty

Bell, Melina

Melina Bell
Professor of Philosophy and Law
Washington Hall 312
540.458.8899
bellm@wlu.edu

Davies, Jenefer

Jenefer M. Davies
Professor of Dance
109 S. Jefferson Street Dance Studio
540.458.8485
daviesj@wlu.edu

Fulcher, Megan

Megan Fulcher
Professor of Cognitive and Behavioral Science
Parmly Hall Room 232
540.458.8107
fulcherm@wlu.edu

Gertz, Genelle

Genelle Gertz
Associate Dean of Strategic Initiatives and Thomas H. Broadus, Jr. Professor of English
Payne 108
540.458.8763
gertzg@wlu.edu

Goluboff, Sascha L.

Sascha L. Goluboff
Professor of Cultural Anthropology
Newcomb 208
540.458.8807
goluboffs@wlu.edu

Kao, Wan-Chuan

Wan-Chuan Kao
Associate Professor of English
Payne Hall 214
540.458.8345
kaow@wlu.edu

Le Blanc, Robin

Robin Le Blanc
Professor of Politics
On-leave winter 2023
Holekamp 107
540.458.8612
leblancr@wlu.edu

Mayock, Ellen

Ellen Mayock
Ernest Williams II Professor of Spanish
On Sabbatical Leave Fall term 2021
Tucker Hall, Room 305
540.458.8816
mayocke@wlu.edu

Radulescu, Domnica

Domnica Radulescu
Edwin A. Morris Professor of Comparative Literature
Newcomb Hall, Room 313
540.458.8030
radulescud@wlu.edu

Shester, Katharine L.

Katharine L. Shester
Associate Professor of Economics
Huntley 104
540.458.8607
shesterk@wlu.edu

Walle, Taylor

Taylor Walle
Associate Professor of English
Washington Hall 108
540.458.8362
wallet@wlu.edu

Wheeler, Lesley

Lesley Wheeler
Henry S. Fox Professor of English
Payne 308
540.458.8758
wheelerlm@wlu.edu

Woodzicka, Julie

Julie Woodzicka
Professor of Cognitive and Behavioral Science
Parmly Hall 240
540.458.8834
woodzickaj@wlu.edu

Affiliated Faculty

Atanasova, Kameliya N.

Kameliya N. Atanasova
Assistant Professor of Religion
Tucker 207
540.458.8797
atanasovak@wlu.edu

Ballah, Henryatta

Henryatta Ballah
Assistant Professor of History
Newcomb 218
540.458.8456
hballah@wlu.edu

Bello, David

David A. Bello
Elizabeth Lewis Otey, Professor of East Asian Studies, Director of East Asian Studies
Newcomb Hall 206
540.458.8770
bellod@wlu.edu

Benefiel, Rebecca R.

Rebecca R. Benefiel
Abigail Grigsby Urquhart Professor of Classics
On sabbatical 2022-2023
Tucker Hall 105
540.458.8082
benefielr@wlu.edu

Bond, Johanna

Johanna Bond
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Sydney and Frances Lewis Professor of Law
495 Lewis Hall
bondj@wlu.edu

Brock, Michelle D.

Michelle D. Brock
Associate Professor of History
Newcomb 316
540.458-8780
brockm@wlu.edu

Brown, Alexandra

Alexandra Brown
Fletcher Otey Thomas Professor in Bible
Tucker 206
540.458.8789
browna@wlu.edu

Dennie, Nneka

Nneka Dennie
Assistant Professor of History
Newcomb 221
540.458.8963
ndennie@wlu.edu

Dogan, Hulya

Hulya Dogan
Visiting Assistant Professor of Sociology & Anthropology
213 Newcomb Hall
8792
hdogan@wlu.edu

Filler, Emily

Emily Filler
Assistant Professor of Religion
Tucker Hall 208
540-458-8788
efiller@wlu.edu

Kamara, Mohamed

Mohamed Kamara
Department Chair, Professor of French
Tucker Hall, Room 306
540.458.8475
kamaram@wlu.edu

Sandberg, Stephanie

Stephanie Sandberg
Assistant Professor of Theater
Lenfest Center 309
540.458.8004
sandbergs@wlu.edu

Administrative Staff

Sapp, Cassady

Cassady Sapp
Academic Administrative Assistant II
Newcomb Hall 105
540-458-8771
csapp@wlu.edu