Print

Undergraduate Academic Calendar, 2022-2023

Original approval: November 4, 2019; (Updated September 15, 2022 per policy changes approved May 2022)

Fall -- Winter -- Spring

Fall Term 2022

DateEvent
Wed., Sep 7 Matriculation deadline
Wed., Sep 7 Fall Convocation: 5:30 pm
Thu., Sep. 8 Academic year begins; drop/add begins
Wed., Sep. 14 Drop/add ends at midnight: W on all dropped courses after this date
Wed., Sep. 14 May 2023 degree applications due
Wed., Sep. 21 Pass/fail declarations end at midnight
Wed., Sep. 28 Incomplete Grade Change deadline (unless date set earlier by instructor)
Wed., Oct. 5 WP/WF on all dropped courses after this date
Oct. 13 - 14 Fall reading days: No classes
Mon., Oct. 17 Classes resume: 8:00 am
Fri., Oct. 21 Midterm
Mon., Oct. 24 Midterm grades due: 12:00 noon
Nov. 7- 14 Registration for Winter Term 2023
Nov. 21 - 25 Thanksgiving Holiday: No classes
Mon., Nov. 28 Classes resume: 8:00 am
Fri., Dec. 9 Last day of Fall term classes
Sat., Dec. 10 Final Examinations begin: 2:00 pm
Fri., Dec. 16 Final Examinations end: 12:00 noon
Tue., Dec. 20 All grades due: 12:00 noon

Winter Term 2023

DateEvent
Mon., Jan. 9 Classes begin: drop/add begins
Fri., Jan. 13 Drop/add ends at midnight: W on all dropped courses after this date
Mon., Jan. 16 Martin Luther King Jr. Day: No classes
(Monday classes meet on Friday)
Thu., Jan. 19 Omicron Delta Kappa Convocation
Fri., Jan. 20 Pass/fail declarations end at midnight
Fri., Jan. 20 Monday classes held on Friday of MLK week
Fri., Jan. 27 Incomplete Grade Change deadline (unless date set earlier by instructor)
Feb. 1 - 8 Registration for Spring Term 2023 (tentative)
Fri., Feb. 3 Sophomore major declaration deadline
Fri., Feb. 10 WP/WF on all dropped courses after this date
Fri., Feb. 17 Midterm
Mon., Feb. 20 Midterm grades due: 12:00 noon
Feb. 20 - 24 Washington Break: No classes
Mon., Feb. 27 Classes resume
Fri., Mar. 3 Deadline to drop Spring 2023 domestic extra-fee course without being responsible for the fee
Fri., Mar. 3 Spring Option declaration deadline
Sat. Mar. 18 Science, Society and the Arts Conference 
Mar. 20-24 Registration for Fall Term 2023 (tentative)
Fri., Apr. 7 Last day of Winter term classes
Sat., Apr. 8 Examinations begin: 2:00 pm
Fri., Apr. 14 Examinations end: 12:00 noon
Tue., Apr. 18 All grades due: 12:00 noon

Spring Term 2023

DateEvent
Mon., Apr. 24 Classes begin: drop/add begins
Tue., Apr. 25 Drop/add ends at midnight
Fri. Apr. 28 December 2023 degree applications due
Fri., Apr. 28 Late drop/add ends: W on all dropped courses after this date
Fri., May 5 Midterm: WP or WF on all dropped courses after this date
Fri., May 19 Last day of Spring term classes
Sat., May 20 Examinations: 9:00 am and 2:00 pm
Mon., May 22 Senior grades due: 12:00 noon
Wed., May 24 Baccalaureate Service: 10:00 am
Thu., May 25 Commencement: 10:00 am
Fri., May 26 Non-senior grades due: 12:00 noon
Fri., June 2 Six-week courses end
Mon., Jun. 5 Six-week course grades due: 12:00 noon