Print

Undergraduate Academic Calendar, 2020-2021

Original approval: May 7, 2018 ; Fall 2020 revised June 2, 2020 (due to COVID-19 worldwide health emergency); August 10, 2020 (Fall First-Years registration and Fall Convocation); Winter 2021 revised October 15, 2020 (due to ongoing COVID-19); February 4, 2021 (spring and fall registration)

Fall -- Winter -- Spring

Fall Term 2020

DateEvent
Fri., Aug. 21 First-Years complete registration with advisers
Sun., Aug. 23 Fall Convocation: 5:30 pm
Mon., Aug. 24 Academic year begins; drop/add begins
Mon., Aug. 24 Matriculation deadline
Fri., Aug. 28 Free pass/fail declarations and drop/add ends at midnight
Fri., Aug. 28 May 2021 degree applications due
Sat., Sep. 5 Drop with record begins: W on all dropped courses
Fri., Sep. 11 Incomplete Grade Change deadline (unless date set earlier by instructor)
Fri., Oct. 2 Midterm: Drop with record after midterm: WP or WF on all dropped courses
Mon., Oct. 5 Midterm grades due: 12:00 noon
Nov. 9- 13 Registration for Winter Term 2021
Fri., Nov. 13 Last day of Fall term classes
Sat., Nov. 14 Final Examinations begin: 2:00 pm
Fri., Nov. 20 Final Examinations end: 12:00 noon
Fri., Dec. 4 All grades due: 12:00 noon

Winter Term 2021

DateEvent
Mon., Jan. 18 Martin Luther King Jr. Day: No classes
(Monday classes meet on Friday)
Tue., Jan. 19 Classes begin: drop/add begins
Tue., Jan. 19

Founders Day/Omicron Delta Kappa Convocation

Fri., Jan. 22 Monday classes held on Friday of MLK week
Mon., Jan. 25 Free pass/fail declarations and drop/add ends at midnight
Mon., Feb. 1 Drop with record begins: W on all dropped courses after this date
Mon., Feb. 8 Incomplete Grade Change deadline (unless date set earlier by instructor)
Fri., Feb. 26 Sophomore major declaration deadline
Fri,. Feb. 26 SR deadline for degree, major, minor changes
Mon., Mar. 1 Midterm: WP or WF on all dropped courses after this date
Mon., Mar. 1

Midterm grades due: 12:00 noon

Mar. 2 - 3 Winter Term break days; no classes
Sat., Mar. 13 Science, Society, and the Arts Conference (virtual)
Fri., Mar. 19 Spring Option declaration deadline
Mar. 22-25

Registration for Spring Term 2021

Fri., Apr. 2 Winter Term break day; no classes
Apr. 5 - 8 Registration for Fall Term 2021
Fri., Apr. 9 Last day of Winter term classes
Fri., Apr. 9 Deadline to drop Spring 2021 domestic extra-fee course without being responsible for the fee
Sat., Apr. 10 Examinations begin: 2:00 pm
Fri., Apr. 16 Examinations end: 12:00 noon
Tue., Apr. 20 All grades due: 12:00 noon
*There will be no Washington Break week in February

Spring Term 2021

DateEvent
Mon., Apr. 26 Classes begin: drop/add begins
Tue., Apr. 27 Drop/add ends at midnight
Fri. Apr. 30 December 2021 degree applications due
Fri., Apr. 30 Drop with records begins: W on all dropped courses after this date
Fri., May 7 Midterm: WP or WF on all dropped courses after this date
Fri., May 21 Last day of Spring term classes
Sat., May 22 Examinations: 9:00 am and 2:00 pm
Mon., May 24 Senior grades due: 12:00 noon
Wed., May 26 Baccalaureate Service: 10:00 am
Thu., May 27 Commencement: 10:00 am
Fri., May 28 Non-senior grades due: 12:00 noon
Fri., June 4 Six-week courses end
Mon., Jun. 7 Six-week course grades due: 12:00 noon