About Us

Office Hours: (occasional adjustments posted at W&L's Trip Saver)

8:30 am to 4:30 pm, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday
8:30 am to 4:00 pm, Thursday

By email: registrar@wlu.edu
By phone: 540.458.8455
By fax: 540.458.8045


Our physical address: (map)
University Registrar's Office
Early-Fielding G06
3 Lee Avenue
Washington and Lee University
Lexington, Virginia

By Mail, UPS, FedEx:
University Registrar's Office
204 West Washington Street
Washington and Lee University
Lexington, Virginia 24450-2116

Office Staff:
While we each try to keep up on all areas, the following information will help you initially find the person most directly involved with your specific request.

University Registrar

Dittman, Scott

Scott Dittman
University Registrar
Early-Fielding G06
540.458.8455
sdittman@wlu.edu

Policy interpretations, requests for exceptions, statistics, curriculum and catalog, social media, Web information

Staff


Rowe, Barbara

Barbara Rowe
Associate University Registrar
Early-Fielding G06
540.458.8454
browe@wlu.edu

Web and networked services, Self-Service registration, academic classroom assignments, grade changes, AP/IB/W&L placement test credit, web catalog entries


Robinson, Kim

Kim Robinson
Associate University Registrar
Early-Fielding G06
540.458.8454
krobinson@wlu.edu


Alden, Debbie

Debbie Alden
Assistant University Registrar
Early-Fielding G06
540.458.8453
dalden@wlu.edu

Degree audits, graduation and senior processes, major/minor declarations, transfer of credits, managing imaging of student files

Hite, Karen

Karen Hite
Records Specialist
Early-Fielding G06
540.458.8451
khite@wlu.edu

Transcript requests, "holds" placed on transcripts or registration by other offices, major declarations, adviser changes


Smith, Joanna

Joanna Smith
Records Specialist
Early-Fielding G06
540.458.8450
jlsmith@wlu.edu

Insurance and enrollment certifications, calendar dates, drop/add