About Us

Office Hours: (occasional adjustments posted at W&L's Trip Saver)

8:30 am to 4:30 pm, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday
8:30 am to 3:30 pm, Thursday

By email: registrar@wlu.edu
By phone: 540.458.8455
By fax: 540.458.8045


Our physical address: (map)
University Registrar's Office
Early-Fielding G06
3 Lee Avenue
Washington and Lee University
Lexington, Virginia

By Mail, UPS, FedEx:
University Registrar's Office
204 West Washington Street
Washington and Lee University
Lexington, Virginia 24450-2116

Office Personnel:
While we each try to keep up on all areas, the following information will help you initially find the person most directly involved with your specific request.

University Registrar

Kipfer, Jamie

Jamie Kipfer
University Registrar
Early-Fielding, G-06 (3 Lee Ave. entrance)
540.458.8455
jkipfer@wlu.edu

Secretary of the Faculty and Committee on Courses and Degrees; academic-policy interpretation and implementation; catalog editor

Staff



Robinson, Kim

Kim Robinson
Associate University Registrar
Early-Fielding G06
540.458.8454
krobinson@wlu.edu

Secretary of the Faculty Executive Committee, Chair of Academic Calendar, Schedules, and Registration Committee, Self-Service, WebAdvisor, course offerings, registration, classroom assignments, incompletes, WIPs, and grade changes, web catalog entries

Brian Yurochko
Assistant University Registrar
Early-Fielding, G-06 (3 Lee Ave. entrance)
byurochko@wlu.edu

Web applications, Entrinsik Informer reporting, Workday implementation


Alden, Debbie

Debbie Alden
Assistant University Registrar
Early-Fielding, G-06 (3 Lee Ave. entrance)
540.458.8453
dalden@wlu.edu

Credit transfer, degree audits, major requirements, seniors, diplomas, major/minor declarations, imaging of student records

Hite, Karen

Karen Hite
Records Specialist
Early-Fielding G06
540.458.8451
khite@wlu.edu

Transcript requests, "holds" placed on transcripts or registration by other offices, major declarations, adviser changes


Smith, Joanna

Joanna Smith
Records Specialist
Early-Fielding G06
540.458.8450
jlsmith@wlu.edu

Primary office email and phone contact, registration and drop/add, insurance and enrollment verifications, calendar dates, student files, various projects