Faculty and Staff

Department Head

Hooks, Linda M.

Linda M. Hooks
Professor of Economics and Head of the Economics Department
Huntley 303
540.458.8621
hooksl@wlu.edu

Faculty

Anderson, Michael

Michael Anderson
Robert E. Sadler, Jr. Professor of Economics
Huntley 312
540.458.8971
andersonm@wlu.edu

Blunch, Niels-Hugo

Niels-Hugo Blunch
Professor of Economics
Huntley 113
540.458.8619
blunchn@wlu.edu

Davies, Martin

Martin Davies
Associate Professor of Economics
Holekamp 106
daviesm@wlu.edu

Diette, Timothy

Timothy M. Diette
Senior Advisor to the President for Strategic Analysis
Professor of Economics
Washington Hall 205
540.458.8220
diettet@wlu.edu

Goldsmith, Arthur

Art Goldsmith
Jackson T. Stephens Professor of Economics
Huntley 212
540.458.8970
goldsmitha@wlu.edu

Grajzl, Peter

Peter Grajzl
Professor of Economics
Holekamp 003
540.458.8049
grajzlp@wlu.edu

Guse, Joseph

Joseph Guse
Professor of Economics
Huntley 103
540.458.8915
gusej@wlu.edu

Kahn, Jim

Jim Kahn
John F. Hendon Professor of Economics and Professor of Environmental Studies
Holekamp 206
540.458.8036
kahnj@wlu.edu

US-Brazil Exchange Program

Naven, Matthew

Matthew Naven
Assistant Professor of Economics
Huntley 213
540.458.8610
mnaven@wlu.edu

Negrete, Mario

Mario Negrete
Assistant Professor of Economics
Huntley 317
mnegrete@wlu.edu

Shester, Katharine L.

Katharine L. Shester
Associate Professor of Economics
Huntley 104
540.458.8607
shesterk@wlu.edu

Silwal, Shikha

Shikha Silwal
Associate Professor of Economics
on leave 2020-2021 Academic Year
Holekamp 212
540.458.8256
silwals@wlu.edu

Development Economics, Conflict and Peace Studies, and Law and Economics

Chantal Smith
Assistant Professor of Economics
Huntley 313
csmith@wlu.edu

Zhang, Alice

Alice Tianbo Zhang
Assistant Professor of Economics
Huntley 304
540.458.8627
atzhang@wlu.edu

Visiting Faculty

Camilo Alvarez
Ted DeLaney Postdoctoral Fellow in Economics
Holekamp 203
calvarez@wlu.edu

Emeritus

John Gunn
Emeritus Professor of Economics
gunnj@wlu.edu

Kaiser, Carl Paul

Carl Paul Kaiser
Emeritus Professor of Economics
kaiserc@wlu.edu

Peppers, Larry C.

Larry C. Peppers
Dean Emeritus and Professor of Economics
Holekamp 120
540.458.8602
peppersl@wlu.edu

Smitka, Mike

Mike Smitka
Emeritus Professor of Economics
Huntley 125B
540.458.8625
smitkam@wlu.edu

John Winfrey
Emeritus Professor of Economics
winfreyj@wlu.edu

Staff

Coleman, Melinda

Melinda Coleman
Administrative Assistant to Economics Faculty
Holekamp Hall 105
540.458.8603
colemanm@wlu.edu