Politics

Department Head

Strong, Robert

Robert Strong
William Lyne Wilson Professor in Political Economy and Interim Head of the Politics Department
Huntley 125A
540.458.8905
strongr@wlu.edu

Faculty

Alexander, Brian

Brian Alexander
Assistant Professor of Politics
Huntley 320
540.458.8054
alexanderb@wlu.edu

Cantey, Seth

Seth Cantey
Associate Professor of Politics
Huntley 302
540.458.8019
canteys@wlu.edu

Gray, Stuart

Stuart Gray
Assistant Professor of Politics
Huntley 315
540.458.5879
grays@wlu.edu

Harris, Rebecca C.

Rebecca C. Harris
Professor of Politics
Huntley 204
540.458.8199
harrisr@wlu.edu

Le Blanc, Robin

Robin Le Blanc
Professor of Politics
Holekamp 107
540.458.8612
leblancr@wlu.edu

León, Zoila Ponce de

Zoila Ponce de Leon
Assistant Professor of Politics
on leave Winter Term
Huntley 210
540.458.8575
zponcedeleon@wlu.edu

Morel, Lucas

Lucas Morel
John K. Boardman, Jr. Professor of Politics
on leave 2020-2021 Academic Year
Huntley 121A
540.458.8161
morell@wlu.edu

Rush, Mark

Mark Rush
Director of International Education and Stanley D. and Nikki Waxberg Professor of Politics
Ruscio Center for Global Learning 141
540.458.8904
rushm@wlu.edu

Visiting Faculty

Lee, Inyeop

Inyeop Lee
Visiting Assistant Professor of Politics
Huntley 114
540.458.8197
ilee@wlu.edu

Emeritus

Connelly Jr., William F.

William F. Connelly Jr.
Emeritus Professor of Politics
Huntley 304
540.458.8627
connellyw@wlu.edu

Staff

Swartz, Joy

Joy Swartz
Administrative Assistant II in Accounting and Politics
Holekamp 005
540.458.5808
jwswartz@wlu.edu