Economics

Department Head

Hooks, Linda M.

Linda M. Hooks
Professor of Economics and Head of the Economics Department
Huntley 303
540.458.8621
hooksl@wlu.edu

Faculty

Anderson, Michael

Michael Anderson
Robert E. Sadler, Jr. Professor of Economics and Associate Dean of the Williams School
Huntley 313
540.458.8971
andersonm@wlu.edu

Blunch, Niels-Hugo

Niels-Hugo Blunch
Professor of Economics
Huntley 113
540.458.8619
blunchn@wlu.edu

Casey, Jim

Jim Casey
Professor of Economics
Holekamp 119
540.458.8102
caseyj@wlu.edu

Davies, Martin

Martin Davies
Associate Professor of Economics
Holekamp 106
540.458.8157
daviesm@wlu.edu

Diette, Timothy

Timothy M. Diette
Senior Advisor to the President for Strategic Analysis
Acting Director of the Shepherd Program for the Interdisciplinary Study of Poverty and Human Capability
Professor of Economics
Washington Hall 205
540.458.8220
diettet@wlu.edu

Goldsmith, Arthur

Art Goldsmith
Jackson T. Stephens Professor of Economics
Huntley 212
540.458.8970
goldsmitha@wlu.edu

Grajzl, Peter

Peter Grajzl
Professor of Economics
Holekamp 003
540.458.8049
grajzlp@wlu.edu

Guse, Joseph

Joseph Guse
Professor of Economics
Huntley 103
540.458.8915
gusej@wlu.edu

Handy, Chris

Chris Handy
Assistant Professor of Economics
Huntley 112
540.458.8922
handyc@wlu.edu

Kahn, Jim

Jim Kahn
John F. Hendon Professor of Economics and Professor of Environmental Studies
on leave Fall 2020
Holekamp 206
540.458.8036
kahnj@wlu.edu

US-Brazil Exchange Program

Kaiser, Carl Paul

Carl Paul Kaiser
Professor of Economics
Huntley 312
540.458.8617
kaiserc@wlu.edu

Naven, Matthew

Matthew Naven
Assistant Professor of Economics
Huntley 213
540.458.8610
mnaven@wlu.edu

Shester, Katharine L.

Katharine L. Shester
Associate Professor of Economics
Huntley 110
540.458.8607
shesterk@wlu.edu

Silwal, Shikha

Shikha Silwal
Associate Professor of Economics
on leave 2020-2021 Academic Year
Holekamp 212
540.458.8256
silwals@wlu.edu

Development Economics, Conflict and Peace Studies, and Migration

Alice Tianbo Zhang
Assistant Professor of Economics
Huntley 304
540.458.8627
atzhang@wlu.edu

Visiting Faculty

Katie Yewell
Visiting Assistant Professor of Economics
Huntley 101C
540.458.8608
kyewell@wlu.edu

Emeritus

John Gunn
Emeritus Professor of Economics
gunnj@wlu.edu

Peppers, Larry C.

Larry C. Peppers
Dean Emeritus and Professor of Economics
Holekamp 120
540.458.8602
peppersl@wlu.edu

Smitka, Mike

Mike Smitka
Emeritus Professor of Economics
Huntley 125B
540.458.8625
smitkam@wlu.edu

John Winfrey
Emeritus Professor of Economics
winfreyj@wlu.edu

Staff

Coleman, Melinda

Melinda Coleman
Administrative Assistant to Economics Faculty
Holekamp Hall 105
540.458.8603
colemanm@wlu.edu