Faculty and Staff

Department Chair

Kamara, Mohamed

Mohamed Kamara
Department Chair, Professor of French
Tucker Hall, Room 306
540.458.8475
kamaram@wlu.edu


Faculty

, Tess Renker

Tess Renker
Visiting Assistant Professor of Spanish
Tucker Hall, Room 307
540-458-8819
trenker@wlu.edu

Anderson, Leslie

Leslie Anderson
Visiting Assistant Professor of French
Tucker Hall, Room 320
540-458-8055
landerson@wlu.edu

Bailey, Matthew

Matthew Bailey
Professor of Spanish
On Sabbatical 2022/2023
Tucker Hall, Room 302
540.458.8160
baileym@wlu.edu

Barnett, Jeff

Jeff Barnett
S. Blount Mason Jr. Professor of Spanish
Tucker Hall, Room 304
540.458.8950
barnettj@wlu.edu

Latin American Narrative and Cultural Studies, with regional emphasis on Mexican, Central American, and Pan-Caribbean cultures.

Botta, Mónica

Mónica Botta
Professor of Spanish and Program Head, Latin American and Caribbean Studies
Tucker Hall, Room 313
540.458.8297
bottam@wlu.edu

Latin American Theater, emphasis on the transmission of history and memory in the theater of the Southern Cone. Human rights and post-dictatorial literatures and, Staging in the Academe.

Hardin, Patricia

Patricia Hardin
Adjunct Instructor of Italian and Visiting Instructor of German
Tucker Hall, Room 325
540.458.8828
hardinp@wlu.edu

Kuettner, Dick

Dick Kuettner
Adjunct Professor of Romance Languages and Teacher Education and Director of the Global Discover Laboratories in the Ruscio Center for Global Learning
Ruscio Center for Global Learning 138
540.458.8995
kuettnerd@wlu.edu

Leva, James R.

James R. Leva
Visiting Assistant Professor of French
Tucker Hall, Room 314
540.458.4729
levaj@wlu.edu

Lott, Olivia

Olivia Lott
Visiting Assistant Professor of Spanish
Tucker Hall, Room 321
540-458-8823
olott@wlu.edu

Mayock, Ellen

Ellen Mayock
Ernest Williams II Professor of Spanish
Tucker Hall, Room 305
540.458.8816
mayocke@wlu.edu

The Novel in Spain and Latin America; Literary Naturalism: Women Writers of Spain, Latin America, and the U.S.; Feminist Theory; Immigrant Populations in the U.S.

McCormick, Stephen

Stephen P. McCormick
MRST Program Chair, Associate Professor of French and Italian
Tucker Hall, Room 324
540.458.8817
mccormicks@wlu.edu

Old French epic, Italian medieval and early modern literature, digital humanities, manuscript studies, TEI, IIIF.

Michelson, Seth R.

Seth Michelson
Associate Professor of Spanish
Tucker Hall, Room 322
540.458.8818
michelsons@wlu.edu

Latin American Poetry, Aesthetics, Translation Theory, Feminist Poetics, State Violence, Colonialism, Neoliberalism

Reino, Jayne

Jayne Reino
Visiting Assistant Professor of Spanish
Tucker Hall, Room 318
540-458-8716
jreino@wlu.edu

Reyes, Antonio

Antonio Reyes
Associate Professor of Spanish
Tucker Hall, Room 315
540.458.8081
reyesa@wlu.edu

Roney, Kristina

Kristina Roney
Assistant Professor of French
Tucker Hall, Room 303
540-458-8795
kroney@wlu.edu

French novel; 19th through 20th-century French literature; Honore de Balzac; French for business purposes; Industrial Revolution; Economic history and finance; Women, Gender & Sexuality Studies.

Affiliated Faculty

Radulescu, Domnica

Domnica Radulescu
Edwin A. Morris Professor of Comparative Literature
Newcomb Hall, Room 313
540.458.8030
radulescud@wlu.edu

Emeritus

Boetsch, Laurent

Laurent Boetsch
Professor of Spanish
Years of Service: 1976 - 2016
lboetsch@wlu.edu

Campbell, Gwyn E.

Gwyn E. Campbell
Professor of Spanish
Years of Service: 1985 - 2021
campbellg@wlu.edu

Fregnac-Clave, Françoise

Françoise Fregnac-Clave
Professor of French
Years of Service: 1996 - 2019
fregnac-clavef@wlu.edu

Lambeth, John

John Lambeth
Professor of French
Years of Service: 1985 - 2021
lambethj@wlu.edu

Staff

Richardson, Shirley

Alex Williams
Administrative Assistant II
Tucker Hall, Room 308
540.458.8821
awilliams@wlu.edu

Teaching Assistants

BA, Mariama

Mariama BA
French Teaching Assistant
Tucker Hall, Room 311
540-458-8439
mba@wlu.edu

Balduino, Diogo

Diogo Balduino
Portuguese Teaching Assistant
Tucker Hall, Room 325
540-458-4730
dbalduino@wlu.edu

Milagros, Melisa

Melisa Milagros
Spanish Teaching Assistant
Tucker Hall, Room 311
540-458-8439
mmoroni@wlu.edu