Faculty and Staff

Department Chair

Kosky, Jeffrey

Jeffrey Kosky
Professor of Religion
Tucker 203
koskyj@wlu.edu

Religion and Philosophy; Religion and Inquiry in the Humanities; History of Christian Thought; Secularity and Religion

Faculty

Atanasova, Kameliya N.

Kameliya N. Atanasova
Assistant Professor of Religion
On sabbatical 2020-2021
Tucker 207
540.458.8797
atanasovak@wlu.edu

Brown, Alexandra

Alexandra Brown
Fletcher Otey Thomas Professor in Bible
Tucker 206
540.458.8789
browna@wlu.edu

Early Christian Writings and Culture from the New Testament to Late Antiquity, Bible and Film, Pilgrimage, Mysticism, Gender and Religion, Early Irish Religion, Theory and Method in the Study of Religion

Emily Filler
Assistant Professor of Religion
Tucker Hall 208
540-458-8788
efiller@wlu.edu

Chris Haskett
Visiting Assistant Professor of Religion
Tucker Hall 316
540-458-8234
chaskett@wlu.edu

Lubin, Timothy

Timothy Lubin
Jessie Ball duPont Professor of Religion and Adjunct Professor of Law
On sabbatical 2020-2021
Tucker 204
540.458.8146
lubint@wlu.edu

History of religion and law of South and Southeast Asia, working on texts and inscriptions in Sanskrit, Prakrit, Old Javanese, and Old Tamil; National Endowment for the Humanities fellow and American Council of Learned Societies fellow, 2020-2021

Emeritus

Marks, Richard G.

Richard G. Marks
Professor Emeritus of Religion
marksr@wlu.edu

Sessions, Lad

Lad Sessions
Professor Emeritus of Philosophy
sessionsl@wlu.edu

O. Kendall White, Jr.
Professor Emeritus of Sociology
whitek@wlu.edu

Related Faculty in Other Departments

Brock, Michelle D.

Michelle D. Brock
Associate Professor of History
Newcomb 316
540.458.8780
brockm@wlu.edu

The Age of the Witch-hunts, history of Medieval, early modern, and modern Britain, Scottish history, the British Reformations

Carras, George P.

George P. Carras
Senior Research Professor (Classical studies, Religion)
434.409.1703
gcarras@wlu.edu

Crotty, Kevin

Kevin Crotty
Professor of Classics, The J. Donald Childress Professor in Foreign Languages
Tucker Hall 102
540.458.8910
crottyk@wlu.edu

Mythology, Greek Law, Plato, Ancient Greek literature

Eastwood, Jonathan

Jonathan Eastwood
Professor of Sociology and Department Chair, Department of Sociology & Anthropology
Newcomb Hall 104
540.458.8777
eastwoodj@wlu.edu

Gertz, Genelle

Genelle Gertz
Professor of English and Chair, English Department
On Sabbatical 2020-21
Payne 111
540.458.8763
gertzg@wlu.edu

Goluboff, Sascha L.

Sascha L. Goluboff
Professor of Cultural Anthropology and Interim Director, Women, Gender, & Sexuality Studies Program
Newcomb 208
540.458.8807
goluboffs@wlu.edu

Kerin, Melissa R.

Melissa R. Kerin
Associate Professor of Art History
Wilson Hall 3015
540.458.8858
kerinm@wlu.edu

Markowitz, Harvey

Harvey Markowitz
Professor of Anthropology
Newcomb 308
540.458.8214
markowitzh@wlu.edu

Pickett, Holly

Holly Pickett
Associate Professor of English
Payne 304
540.458.8078
picketth@wlu.edu

Pickett, Howard

Howard Pickett
Associate Professor of Ethics and Poverty Studies, and Director of the Shepherd Program for the Interdisciplinary Study of Poverty and Human Capability, and Adjunct Professor of Law
picketthy@wlu.edu

Staff

Ritter, Kerri

Kerri Ritter
Administrative Assistant, Religion and Classics
Tucker 103
540.458.8180
ritterk@wlu.edu