University Athletics

University Athletics Committee (UAC) is composed of six university faculty members and the NCAA Faculty Athletic Representative appointed by the President, the VP for Student Affairs/Dean of Students, the Director of Athletics Communication (non-voting), two alumni members chosen by the Alumni Association, and three student members appointed by the President upon the recommendation of the Student Body Executive Committee. The Chair is named by the Provost, in consultation with the Athletics Director, for a five-year, renewable term. The Chair of the UAC will serve for one additional year beyond the end of her or his term as Chair as a regular faculty member of the committee. The Athletics Committee acts in an advisory capacity to the Athletics Director, the administration, and the university faculty with regard to all aspects of the athletic program -- intercollegiate, intramural, curricular, and recreational.

Megan Fulcher, Chair

Ex Officio Members:

  • Janine Hathorn, Professor of Physical Education, Athletics, and Recreation and Athletics Director
  • Brian Laubscher, Director of Athletics Communication (non-voting)
  • Elizabeth LeRose, Associate Athletics Director
  • Sidney Evans, VP for Student Affairs and Dean of Students
  • John Wolf, Board of Trustees Liaison
  • Matt Tuchler, NCAA Faculty Athletics Representative

Six Appointed Faculty Members - One annually for Six-year term:

  • Dana Freeman - 2019-2020 (replacing Megan Fulcher - 2019-2025)
  • Martin Davies - 2015-2020
  • Logan LaBerge - 2015-2021
  • Mark Coddington - 2016-2022
  • Christopher Dobbins - 2017-2023
  • Andrew Hess - 2018-2024

Two Alumni selected by Alumni Association - Three-Year terms:

  • James Zunka '04 - 2017-2020
  • Katharine Farrar '11 - 2018-2021

Three students nominated by the Student EC, appointed by the President:

  • Kelsey Anderson '20 - 2019-2020
  • Mason Shuffler '21 - 2019-2020
  • Patrick Sullivan '21 - 2019-2020