Student Financial Aid

Student Financial Aid Committee consists of the Director of Financial Aid, two representatives from the Student Affairs staff, three representatives from the Admissions Office, five undergraduate faculty members appointed by the President, and two students appointed by the President upon nomination of the Student Body Executive Committee who participate in policy discussions only. The Committee considers applications and establishes policy for awarding financial assistance to undergraduate students with demonstrated need.

James Kaster, Chair

Ex Officio Members:

  • Fred LaRiviere, Associate Dean of The College
  • Sidney Evans, VP for Student Affairs and Dean of Students
  • Tamara Futrell, Associate Dean of Students
  • James Kaster, Director of Financial Aid
  • David Leonard, Dean of Student Life
  • Steven McAllister, VP for Finance and Administration/University Treasurer
  • Sally Richmond, Dean of Admissions and Financial Aid
  • Jonathan Webster, Associate Dean of Admissions

Five Appointed Faculty Members - One annually for 5-year term:

  • Lloyd Tanlu - 2019-2023
  • Lisa Alty - 2015-2020
  • Colin Reid - 2016-2021
  • Paul Gregory - 2017-2022
  • Joseph Guse - 2019-2024

Two students nominated by the Student EC, appointed by the President, for policy discussions only:

  • ? - 2019-2020
  • ? - 2019-2020