Glasgow Endowment

Glasgow Endowment Committee is composed of five undergraduate faculty members from the humanities, appointed by the President, chiefly from the language arts departments, and the Associate Dean of The College with faculty rank, along with two student appointees. It controls the funds of the Glasgow Endowment, a bequest by Arthur Graham Glasgow "to promote the art of expression by pen and tongue, including voice production and delivery." It plans and produces public programs involving language artists/poets, dramatists, and fiction writers, as well as others whose words can be characterized as "artful expression."

Committee Policies


Ex Officio Members

  • Elizabeth Oliver, Interim Provost and Professor
  • Fred LaRiviere, Associate Dean of The College

Five Appointed Faculty Members

  • Jemma Levy - 2016-2021
  • Stephanie Sandberg - 2017-2022
  • Julie Kane - 2018-2023
  • Beth Staples - 2020-2025
  • Seth Michelson - 2020-2026

Two Students

  • Diana Sturdy '23 - 2020-2021
  • Griffin Donaldson '22 - 2020-2021