Student Affairs Committee

Student Affairs Committee Charge and Composition

The Student Affairs Committee serves as an advisory group to the Vice-President for Student Affairs. The committee may explore all aspects of life outside the classroom and members will seek input from their respective constituencies. The Student Affairs Committee may vote to make recommendations to the Vice-President for Student Affairs related to student conduct and recognized student organizations. Committee meetings serve as an important venue for information sharing and feedback among student leaders, faculty and student affairs administrators.


Administrators (ex officio):
Vice-President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students, Chair
Dean of Student Life
Associate Dean for Law Student Affairs


  • Five (5) undergraduate faculty members appointed by the President of which at least one will be a member of the PE faculty (three year staggered terms, so that at least two of the five members will be returners)
  • One (1) law faculty member appointed by the President (three year term)

Students (ex officio):
EC President
SJC Chair
SBA President (Law)
Senior Resident Advisor or Community Assistant
Panhellenic Council President
Interfraternity Council President
LIFT President
Office of Inclusion and Engagement Representatives (2)

Sidney Evans, Chair

Ex Officio Members:

  • Sidney Evans, VP for Student Affairs and Dean of Students
  • David Leonard, Dean of Student Life
  • Trenya Mason, Assistant Dean of Law Student Affairs

Six Appointed Faculty Members, three-year terms - Four University Faculty, One Law Faculty, One Physical Education, Athletics and Recreation Faculty:

  • Christine Clancy (PEAR) - 2021-2024
  • Zoila Ponce de Leon Seijas - 2021-2024
  • Todd Rutkowski - 2022-2025
  • Alan McRae - 2022-2025
  • Emily Cook - 2020-2023
  • Keri Gould (LS) - 2020-2023

Nine Student Members - ex officio, by virtue of student office held, listed by office and with terms other than September to May:

  • James Torbert '23 - Student Executive Committee President
  • Rob Rosen '22 - Student Judicial Council Chair
  • Taylor Garcia '22 - Panhellenic President
  • Reid Dentner '22 - Interfraternity Council President
  • Nyla Gavia ‘22/Brian Wickman ‘22 - Senior Resident Adviser/Senior Community Assistant
  • Emma Burri ‘22L - Student Bar Association President
  • Jamal Magoti '23 - Office of Inclusion and Engagement representative
  • Tahri Phillips '23 - Office of Inclusion and Engagement Advisory Board representative
  • Tiffani Thomason ‘22 - Office of Inclusion and Engagement LIFT representative