Faculty Representatives to the Board of Trustees (created by the Board)

The Rector of the Board of Trustees has invited the Faculty to participate in the board sessions and to serve as non-voting participants in all the activities of eight standing committees, namely Campus Life; Capital Projects; Development and External Relations; Diversity, Equity and Inclusion; Finance; Investment; Law; and Undergraduate Academics and Admissions. The faculty will elect eight representatives, with each serving on two committees for a two-year term. A lapse of one year is required between elected terms. To assure representation by the three divisions, two representatives are elected from the Law School, two are elected from the Williams School, and four are elected from The College. Each of the three units should elect their representatives in the manner they deem appropriate. A "year" is defined as an academic year. Terms will normally begin with the October board meeting. The assignment of who serves on which committee, with the exception of the Law Committee, will be determined by discussions between the Rector and the elected members as to where their interests and expertise can best be used. The representatives will make written reports to the faculty after each board meeting, and a spokesperson selected by the group, will make an oral report at the undergraduate and law faculty meetings.

  • Nadia Ayoub, The College, 2022-2024 (Committee assignments: Development and External Relations, Capital Projects)
  • Caleb Dance, The College, 2022-2024 (Committee assignments: Undergraduate Academics & Admissions, Campus Life) (on sabbatical)
  • Aliaa Bassiouny, The Williams School, 2022-2024 (Committee assignments: Investment, Capital Projects)
  • Mark Drumbl, The Law School, 2022-2024 (Committee assignments: Law, Finance) 
  • Jon Erickson, The College, 2023-2025
  • Lynny Chin, The College, 2023-2025
  • Stu Gray, Williams School, 2023-2025
  • Russ Miller, Law School, 2023-2025