Faculty Administrators Evaluation Committee (faculty)

Faculty Administrators Evaluation Committee (FAEC) creates the instruments used for including faculty in the evaluation process for the provost and academic deans, to oversee the administration of the faculty involvement in the evaluation process, and to report the results to the supervisor (President in the case of the Provost and Provost in the case of the Deans). Members of this committee are all tenured faculty -- four undergraduate (at least one each from the Williams School and The College) and two law, serving three-year terms -- and the Assistant Provost of Accreditation and Institutional Research (ex officio, non-voting). In the case of sabbaticals or other one-year replacement needs, the President may, with the agreement of the FAEC chair, appoint one-year replacements to the committee. During their term on the Faculty Review Committee or Faculty Affairs Committee, members or alternates would be ineligible to serve on the FAEC.

The following is the existing schedule of next evaluations, in the third year after appointment or last evaluation:

  • Provost, Lena Hill: 2023-2024
  • Dean of the College, Chawne Kimber: 2023-2024
  • Dean of the Williams School, Rob Straughan 2024-2025
  • Dean of the School of Law, Melanie Wilson: 2024-2025

Megan Hess, Chair (determined by the committee)

Ex officio Member:

  • Bryan Price, Assistant Provost of Accreditation and Institutional Research (non-voting)

Six elected faculty members: Four undergraduate, two law, for three-year terms:

  • Molly Michelmore - 2021-2024 
  • Megan Hess - 2021-2024
  • Edward Adams - 2023-2024
  • Russ Miller (LS) - 2022-2025
  • Jill Fraley (LS) - 2023-2026 (Chair-elect)
  • Katharine Shester - 2023-2026