Student Health Committee

Student Health Committee is chaired by the Director of Student Health and Counseling, and includes a representative of the Student Affairs staff, the Director of Health Promotion, and another member of the health and counseling staff, three university faculty members appointed by the President, and three students appointed by the President upon nomination by the Student Body Executive Committee. It acts in an advisory capacity on matters pertaining to the scope and effectiveness of W&L's health and counseling services.

Allen Blackwood, Chair

Ex Officio Members:

  • Allen Blackwood, Director of Student Health
  • Charles Anderson, Director of Student Counseling
  • Janis Kaufman, Director of Health Promotion
  • David Leonard, Dean of Student Life

Three Appointed Faculty Members - One annually for three-year term:

  • Taha Khan - 2021-2024
  • Dana Freeman - 2022-2025
  • Jared Macary - 2023-2026

Three students nominated by the Student EC, appointed by the President:

  • Kalli Walsh '25, 2023-2024
  • Reagan Radocesky '26, 2023-2024
  • TBD, 2023-2024