Student Financial Aid

Student Financial Aid Committee consists of the Director of Financial Aid, two representatives from the Student Affairs staff, three representatives from the Admissions Office, five undergraduate faculty members appointed by the President, and two students appointed by the President upon nomination of the Student Body Executive Committee who participate in policy discussions only. The Committee considers applications and establishes policy for awarding financial assistance to undergraduate students with demonstrated need.

James Kaster, Chair

Ex Officio Members:

  • Alex Miller, VP for Student Affairs and Dean of Students
  • Tamara Futrell, Dean for Diversity, Inclusion, and Student Engagement and Dean of Seniors
  • James Kaster, Director of Financial Aid
  • Fred LaRiviere, Associate Dean of The College and Associate Professor
  • David Leonard, Dean of Student Life
  • Steven McAllister, VP for Finance and Treasurer
  • Sally Richmond, Dean of Admissions and Financial Aid
  • David Mabe, Senior Associate Dean of Admissions
  • Elizabeth Knapp, representative of the Office of Admissions

Five Appointed Faculty Members - One annually for 5-year term:

  • Li Kang - 2020-2025
  • Elliott King - 2021-2026
  • James Broda - 2022-2027
  • Cory Colbert - 2023-2028
  • Brandon Uhl - 2024-2029

Two students nominated by the Student EC, appointed by the President, for policy discussions only:

  • Connor McNamara '24 - 2023-2024
  • William Dantini '24 - 2023-2024