Faculty and Staff

Department Head

Goldberg, Nathaniel

Nathaniel Goldberg
Professor & Chair of Philosophy
Washington Hall 323
540.458.8338
goldbergn@wlu.edu

Faculty

Bell, Melina

Melina Bell
Professor of Philosophy and Law
Washington Hall 312
540.458.8899
bellm@wlu.edu

Cooper, Greg

Greg Cooper
Professor of Philosophy
Washington Hall 316
540.458.8181
cooperg@wlu.edu

Gregory, Paul

Paul Gregory
Professor of Philosophy
Washington Hall 310
540.458.8182
gregoryp@wlu.edu

Kang, Li

Li Kang
Assistant Professor of Philosophy
Washington Hall 319
540.458.8304
lkang@wlu.edu

Taylor, Erin

Erin Taylor
Associate Professor of Philosophy
Washington Hall 320
540.458.8051
taylore@wlu.edu

Zapata, Fernando

Fernando Zapata
Ted Delaney Postdoctoral Fellow
Washington Hall 322
540.458.8727
fzapata@wlu.edu

Affiliated Faculty

Dare, Tim

Tim Dare
Professor of Philosophy, the University of Auckland
t.dare@auckland.ac.nz

Kosky, Jeffrey

Jeffrey Kosky
Professor of Religion
Tucker 203
koskyj@wlu.edu

Religion and Philosophy; Religion and Inquiry in the Humanities; History of Christian Thought; Secularity and Religion

Lambert, Kenneth

Kenneth Lambert
Professor of Computer Science
Tucker 019
540.458.8809
lambertk@wlu.edu

Quinonez, Omar

Omar Quiñonez
Mudd Center for Ethics Postdoctoral Fellow
Mattingly House 202
540-458-4237
oquinonez@wlu.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Sessions, Lad

Lad Sessions
Professor Emeritus of Philosophy
sessionsl@wlu.edu

Smith, Angela

Angela Smith
Distinguished Fellow
smitha@wlu.edu

Staff

Hinely, Mary (Beedle)

Mary (Beedle) Hinely
Administrative Assistant, Departments of Mathematics and Philosophy
Math - Chavis Hall 113A; Philosophy - Washington Hall 315
hinelym@wlu.edu

Math: Chavis Hall 113A, 540-458-8804 office hours 8:30am-12:30pm, Monday through Friday; Philosophy: Washington Hall 315, 540-458-8195 office hours 1:30-4:30 pm, Monday through Friday