Faculty and Staff

Program Chair

Watson, Fiona

Fiona L. Watson
Associate Professor of Biology, Director of Neuroscience Program
Howe 413
540.458.8864
watsonf@wlu.edu

Primary Faculty

Blythe, Sarah

Sarah Blythe
Associate Professor of Biology
Parmly 301
540.458.8342
blythes@wlu.edu

Erickson, Jonathan

Jonathan Erickson
Associate Professor of Physics and Engineering
Howe 221
540.458.8293
ericksonj@wlu.edu

I'Anson, Helen

Helen I'Anson
John T. Perry Professor of Biology and Research Science
Howe 405
540.458.8974
iansonh@wlu.edu

Johnson, Dan

Dan Johnson
Associate Professor of Cognitive and Behavioral Science, Data Science Program Head
Parmly Hall 220
540.458.8629
johnsondr@wlu.edu

Lorig, Tyler

Tyler Lorig
Ruth Parmly Professor of Cognitive and Behavioral Science
Parmly Hall 141
540.458.8839
lorigt@wlu.edu

Stewart, Bob

Bob Stewart
Acting Department Head Fall 2020, Professor of Cognitive and Behavioral Science
Parmly Hall 231
540.458.8837
stewartb@wlu.edu

Toporikova, Natalia

Natalia Toporikova
Assistant Professor of Biology
Parmly 303
540.458.5809
toporikovan@wlu.edu

Whiting, Wythe

Wythe Whiting
Department Head, Professor of Cognitive and Behavioral Science
On Sabbatical Fall Term 2020
Parmly Hall 236
540.458.8210
whitingw@wlu.edu

Affiliated Faculty

Levy, Simon

Simon Levy
Professor of Computer Science
Parmly 407B
540.458.8419
levys@wlu.edu

Simon Levy came to Washington and Lee in 2002.He is also the faculty advisor to W&L Hillel.

Marsh, David

David Marsh
Professor of Biology
Parmly 320
540.458.8176
marshd@wlu.edu

Emeritus

Jarrard, Leonard

Leonard Jarrard
Robert Lee Telford Professor, Emeritus
Parmly Hall 116
540.458.8832
jarrardl@wlu.edu

Staff

Bennett, Tanya

Tanya Bennett
Administrative Assistant II
tbennett@wlu.edu