Faculty

Program Director

Kerin, Melissa R.

Melissa R. Kerin
Associate Professor of Art History
Wilson Hall 3015
540.458.8858
kerinm@wlu.edu

Faculty

Al-Ahmad, Jumana

Jumana Al-Ahmad
Visiting Assistant Professor of Arabic
CGL 219
jalahmad@wlu.edu

Atanasova, Kameliya N.

Kameliya N. Atanasova
Assistant Professor of Religion
On sabbatical 2020-2021
Tucker 207
540.458.8797
atanasovak@wlu.edu

Bassiouny, Aliaa

Aliaa Bassiouny
Lawrence Term Associate Professor of Finance
Huntley 121B
540.458.8719
abassiouny@wlu.edu

Research interests related to business and finance in the Middle East. Specific focus on the effect of political and economic crises on the Egyptian stock market and parallel markets for foreign exchange. I also work on issues related to small business finance and challenges facing women entrepreneurs in the Middle East. Special language expertise: Business and finance terms in Arabic, colloquial Egyptian Arabic expressions.

Bhalla, Nandini

Nandini Bhalla
Assistant Professor of Journalism & Mass Communications
Reid 202
540.458.8240
nbhalla@wlu.edu

Blunch, Niels-Hugo

Niels-Hugo Blunch
Professor of Economics
Huntley 113
540.458.8619
blunchn@wlu.edu

Brown, Alexandra

Alexandra Brown
Fletcher Otey Thomas Professor in Bible
Tucker 206
540.458.8789
browna@wlu.edu

Early Christian Writings and Culture from the New Testament to Late Antiquity, Bible and Film, Pilgrimage, Mysticism, Gender and Religion, Early Irish Religion, Theory and Method in the Study of Religion

Cantey, Seth

Seth Cantey
Associate Professor of Politics
Huntley 302
540.458.8019
canteys@wlu.edu

Edwards, Anthony

Anthony (Antoine) Edwards
Assistant Professor of Arabic
Ruscio Center for Global Learning 238
(540) 458-8396
edwardsa@wlu.edu

Emily Filler
Assistant Professor of Religion
Tucker Hall 208
540-458-8788
efiller@wlu.edu

Gray, Stuart

Stuart Gray
Assistant Professor of Politics
Huntley 315
540.458.5879
grays@wlu.edu

Haskett, Chris

Chris Haskett
Visiting Assistant Professor of Religion
Tucker Hall 316
540-458-8234
chaskett@wlu.edu

Kamara, Mohamed

Mohamed Kamara
Associate Professor of French; Program Chair, Africana Studies
Tucker Hall, Room 306
540.458.8475
kamaram@wlu.edu

Lubin, Timothy

Timothy Lubin
Jessie Ball duPont Professor of Religion and Adjunct Professor of Law
On sabbatical 2020-2021
Tucker 204
540.458.8146
lubint@wlu.edu

History of religion and law of South and Southeast Asia, working on texts and inscriptions in Sanskrit, Prakrit, Old Javanese, and Old Tamil; National Endowment for the Humanities fellow and American Council of Learned Societies fellow, 2020-2021

Rush, Mark

Mark Rush
Director of International Education and Stanley D. and Nikki Waxberg Professor of Politics and Law
Ruscio Center for Global Learning 141
540.458.8904
rushm@wlu.edu

Silwal, Shikha

Shikha Silwal
Associate Professor of Economics
on leave 2020-2021 Academic Year
Holekamp 212
540.458.8256
silwals@wlu.edu

Development Economics, Conflict and Peace Studies, and Migration

Library Support

Grefe, Dick

Dick Grefe
Associate Professor and Senior Reference Librarian
Leyburn M32
540.458.8648
grefed@wlu.edu

MESA Library Liaison