Faculty and Staff

Department Head

McRae, Alan

Alan McRae
Department Head and Professor of Mathematics
Chavis Hall 305
540.458.8810
mcraea@wlu.edu

Faculty

Abrams, Aaron

Aaron Abrams
Professor of Mathematics
Chavis Hall 301
540.458.8802
abramsa@wlu.edu

Beanland, Kevin

Kevin Beanland
Associate Dean of the College, Administrative Affairs and Professor of Mathematics
Simpson House
540.458.8746
beanlandk@wlu.edu

Broda, James

James Broda
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Chavis Hall 112
540.458.8805
jbroda@wlu.edu

Bush, Michael

Michael Bush
Associate Professor of Mathematics
On leave AY 2022-23
Chavis Hall 201
540.458.8801
bushm@wlu.edu

Colbert, Cory

Cory Colbert
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Chavis Hall 102
540.458.8655
ccolbert@wlu.edu

Denne, Elizabeth

Elizabeth Denne
Professor of Mathematics
Chavis Hall 202
540.458.8064
dennee@wlu.edu

Dresden, Gregory

Gregory Dresden
Professor of Mathematics
Chavis Hall 114
540.458.8806
dresdeng@wlu.edu

Feldman, Nathan

Nathan Feldman
Radford Professor of Mathematics
Chavis Hall 304
540.458.8033
feldmann@wlu.edu

Finch, Carrie

Carrie Finch-Smith
Professor of Mathematics
Chavis Hall 207
540.458.8209
finchc@wlu.edu

Kumudu Gamage
Visiting Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Chavis Hall 103
540.458.8808
kgamage@wlu.edu

Kimer, Chawne

Chawne Kimber
Dean of the College, Professor of Mathematics
Simpson House
540.458.8746
ckimber@wlu.edu

Nelson, Sybil Prince

Sybil Prince Nelson
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
On leave Fall 2022
Chavis Hall 204
540-458-4881
sprincenelson@wlu.edu

Wang, Chong

Chong Wang
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Chavis Hall 206
540.458.8099
cwang@wlu.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Evans, Mike

Mike Evans
Emeritus Radford Professor of Mathematics
evansm@wlu.edu

Tom Vinson
Emeritus Professor of Mathematics
vinsont@wlu.edu

Staff

Taylor McCoy
Administrative Assistant II
Chavis Hall 113A
540-458-8804
tmccoy2@wlu.edu