HR Staff

Executive Director

Williams, Jodi

Jodi Williams
Executive Director of Human Resources
2 S Main Room 301
540-458-8318
jwilliams@wlu.edu

Staff

Austin, Kim

Kim Austin
Associate Director of Human Resources
2 S Main Room 105
540.458.8921
kaustin@wlu.edu

HR Operations, Program and Project Management, Day-to-Day Office Management, Benefits Management, Time Off Programs (CTO/SLR) and Employee Relations & HR Consulting

Bowers, Sarah

Sarah Bowers
Assistant Director of Employment
2 S Main B01
540.458.8579
sbowers@wlu.edu

Pre-Employment Onboarding (background check, tax withholding, Form I-9 and other employment forms), Job Descriptions, Employment Changes and Employment Letters

Bunn, Jason

Jason Bunn
Manager of Retiree Benefits and Employee Benefits Specialist
2 S Main Room B04
540.458.8923
jbunn@wlu.edu

Assists employees transitioning to retirement, supports retirees continued connection with the university through programming and continued support and guidance and Employee Benefits Assistance

Clark, Brittani

Brittani Clark
Employment Coordinator
2 S Main Room B03
540.458.4692
baclark@wlu.edu

Pre-Employment Onboarding (background check, tax withholding, Form I-9 and other employment forms) and Webpage Management

Gray, Sierra

Sierra Gray
Assistant Director of Compensation Programs
Human Resources
540-458-4846
sgray@wlu.edu

Staff Compensation, Job Descriptions, Job Evaluations, Salary Surveys, Employment Letters and Position Budgeting

McCoy, Tamika

Tamika McCoy
Human Resources Assistant
2 S Main Room 106
540.458.4076
tmccoy@wlu.edu

Employment Verifications, Workday Auditing, Benefits Billing, Computer Purchase Program and Event Planning

Remington, Anne

Anne Remington
Assistant Director of Talent Recruitment
2 S Main Room 102
540.458.8355
aremington@wlu.edu

Recruitment, Job Postings, Search Committee Support, Dual Career Resources

Velásquez, Andrea

Andrea Velásquez
Manager of Work-Life and Employee Leave Programs
2 S Main Room 103
540.458.8623
velasqueza@wlu.edu

Work-Life and Wellness, Dependent Care, Employee Leaves and Newcomer's Club

Vess, Suzannah

Suzannah Vess
HRIS Manager
2 S Main Room B03
540.458.8348
svess@wlu.edu

Workday Specialist, Workday Training, Advanced Reporting, Data Integrity, and Benefits Assistant

Wright, Sherry

Sherry Wright
Associate Director of Human Resources
2 S Main Room 101
540.458.8252
swright@wlu.edu

Performance Management, Training & Career Development, Leadership Development and Employee Relations & HR Consulting