Resources Contact Information for Sexual Discrimination and Misconduct Policy and University Policy on Prohibited Discrimination, Harassment, and Retaliation Other Than Sex

Title IX Coordinator/Section 504 CoordinatorAssistant Title IX Coordinator for Employment
Lauren Kozak
Elrod Commons 237
(540) 458-4055
kozakl@wlu.edu
Jodi Williams
Two South Main 109
(540) 458-8318
jwilliams@wlu.edu

Student Affairs Staff and Other Student Advisors

For information concerning procedures and dispute resolution options for complaints by or against students

Sidney Evans Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students Elrod Commons 355
458-8754
sevans@wlu.edu
Ronda Bryant Associate Dean of Students and Dean for First-Year Experience Elrod Commons 360
458-8111

rbryant2@wlu.edu

James Dick Director of Outdoor Education Elrod Commons 115
458-4066
jdick@wlu.edu
Lynn Fitch Manager of Student Affairs Operations Elrod Commons 334
458-4054
fitchl@wlu.edu
Tammy Futrell Dean for Diversity, Inclusion and Student Engagement Elrod Commons 212
458-8766
tfutrell@wlu.edu
Megan Hobbs Associate Dean of Students and Dean of Juniors and Seniors Elrod Commons 353
458-4408
mhobbs@wlu.edu
Kim Hodge Assistant Dean of Students and Dean for First-Year Experience Elrod Commons 327
458-4041
hodgek@wlu.edu
Lauren Kozak
Title IX Coordinator
Title IX Coordinator and Director of Disability Resources Elrod Comons 237
458-4055
kozakl@wlu.edu
Dave Leonard Dean of Student Life Elrod Commons 361
458-8752
dleonard@wlu.edu
Trenya Mason Assistant Dean of Law Student Affairs Sydney Lewis Hall 528
458-8162
masont@wlu.edu
Kyle McCoil Assistant Dean of Sophomores Elrod Commons 354
458-4817
kmccoil@wlu.edu
Christopher Reid Director of Residence Life Elrod Commons 330
458-4070
creid@wlu.edu
Jason Rodocker Associate Dean of Students and Dean for First-Year Experience Elrod Commons 359
458-8753
jrodocker@wlu.edu
Hunter Swanson Associate Director for International Education Center for Global Learning 142
458-8144
hswanson@wlu.edu

Investigation/Review Officers

Handle formal complaints against non-students

Lena Hill
CO-CHAIR
Provost Washington Hall 209
458-8418
lmhill@wlu.edu
Steve McAllister
CO-CHAIR
Vice President for Finance/Treasurer Two South Main 303
458-8942
smcallis@wlu.edu
Jodi Willims
Asst. Title IX Coordinator for Employment
Executive Director of Human Resources Two South Main 109
458-8318
jwilliams@wlu.edu
Kevin Beanland Associate Dean of the College Simpson House
458-8746
beanlandk@wlu.edu
David Baluarte
Professor of Law and Associate Dean, Law School

Sydney Lewis Hall 439
458-8066
baluarted@wlu.edu
Sidney S. Evans Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students Elrod Commons 242
458-8754
sevans@wlu.edu
Genelle Gertz Associate Dean of the College Simpson House
458-8763
gertzg@wlu.edu
Jan Hathorn Director of Athletics, Professor of PE Duchossois Athletic Center 375
458-8671
hathornj@wlu.edu
Cliff Jarrett Assistant Dean, Office of Career Strategy, Law School Sydney Lewis Hall 346
458-8534
jarrettc@wlu.edu
Tom Kalasky Executive Director of University Facilities Facilities Office 116
458-8242
tkalasky@wlu.edu
Chawne Kimber Dean of the College Simpson House
458-8746
ckimber@wlu.edu
Frederick LaRiviere Associate Dean of the College Simpson House
458-8746
larivieref@wlu.edu
Elizabeth Oliver Associate Dean of the Williams School The Williams School
458-8637
olivere@wlu.edu
David Saacke Chief Technology Officer Davis Hall 320
458-8848
dsaacke@wlu.edu
Robert Straughan Crawford Family Dean of the Williams School and Professor Huntley Hall 203
458-8828
straughanr@wlu.edu
Melanie Wilson Dean of the Law School and the Steinheimer Professor of Law Sydney Lewis Hall 423
458-8523
mwilson@wlu.edu
Paul Youngman Associate Provost Washington Hall 217 
458-8328
youngmanp@wlu.edu

Other Campus Resources

  • Human Resources Office, 458-8920
  • Employee Assistance Program (confidential counseling), www.carilionclinic.org/eap, 800-992-1931
  • Ethan Kipnes, Director of Public Safety, ekipnes@wlu.edu, 458-8427
  • Student Health Center, 458-8401
  • University Counseling, 458-8590
  • Maria Feeley, Chief Legal Officer and General Counsel, mfeeley@wlu.edu, 458-8940
  • DaQuana Carter, Associate General Counsel, dcarter2@wlu.edu, 458-8929

Lexington/Rockbridge/Augusta County Resources

  • Emergency, 911
  • Lexington Police, 463-9177
  • Rockbridge County Sheriff, 463-7328
  • Augusta Health, 540-932-4444
    78 Medical Center Drive
    Fishersville, VA
  • Rockbridge Carilion Community Hospital, 458-3300
  • Project Horizon (Domestic Violence and Sexual Assault), 463-2594
          Can coordinate a sexual assault evidence collection exam in Lexington
  • Rockbridge Mental Health Clinic, 463-3141