Faculty and Staff


Faculty

Bello, David

David A. Bello
Elizabeth Lewis Otey, Professor of East Asian Studies, Director of East Asian Studies
Newcomb Hall 206
540-458-8770
bellod@wlu.edu

China and Japan

Fu, Hongchu

Hongchu Fu
Professor of Chinese Language and Literature
Ruscio Center for Global Learning, room 226
540-458-8829
fuh@wlu.edu

Ikeda, Janet

Janet Ikeda
Associate Professor of Japanese
Ruscio Center for Global Learning, room 218
540-458-8936
ikedaj@wlu.edu

Kang, Li

Li Kang
Assistant Professor of Philosophy
Washington Hall 319
540-458-8304
lkang@wlu.edu

Kao, Wan-Chuan

Wan-Chuan Kao
Associate Professor of English and Chair of the Medieval and Renaissance Studies Program
Payne Hall 214
540-458-8345
kaow@wlu.edu

Kerin, Melissa R.

Melissa R. Kerin
Associate Professor of Art History
On-leave 2023-24
Wilson Hall 3015
540-458-8858
kerinm@wlu.edu

Le Blanc, Robin

Robin LeBlanc
Professor of Politics
Holekamp 107
540-458-8612
leblancr@wlu.edu

Lubin, Timothy

Timothy Lubin
Jessie Ball duPont Professor of Religion and Adjunct Professor of Law
Tucker 204
540-458-8146
lubint@wlu.edu

History of religion and law of South and Southeast Asia, working on texts and inscriptions in Sanskrit, Prakrit, Old Javanese, and Old Tamil; National Endowment for the Humanities fellow and American Council of Learned Societies fellow, 2020-2021 (h)

Wang, Clyde

Clyde Wang
Assistant Professor of Politics
Huntley 213
540-458-8313
cwang2@wlu.edu

Zhu, Yanhong

Yanhong Zhu
Professor of Chinese
Ruscio Center for Global Learning, room 228
540-458-8277
zhuy@wlu.edu