Faculty and Staff


Faculty

Bello, David

David Bello
Professor of History, Director of East Asian Studies
Newcomb Hall 206
540.458.8770
bellod@wlu.edu

China and Japan

Fu, Hongchu

Hongchu Fu
Professor of Chinese Language and Literature
Ruscio Center for Global Learning, room 226
(540) 458-8829
fuh@wlu.edu

Fuchs, Ron

Ron Fuchs
Senior Curator of Ceramics
540.458.8744
rfuchs@wlu.edu

Ikeda, Janet

Janet Ikeda
Associate Professor of Japanese
Ruscio Center for Global Learning, room 218
(540) 458-8936
ikedaj@wlu.edu

Kang, Li

Li Kang
Assistant Professor of Philosophy
Washington Hall 319
540.458.8304
lkang@wlu.edu

Kao, Wan-Chuan

Wan-Chuan Kao
Interim Chair, Medieval and Renaissance Studies Program | Associate Professor of English
Payne Hall 214
540.458.8345
kaow@wlu.edu

Zhu, Yanhong

Yanhong Zhu
Associate Professor of Chinese
Ruscio Center for Global Learning, room 228
(540) 458-8277
zhuy@wlu.edu

Affiliated Faculty

Kerin, Melissa R.

Melissa R. Kerin
Associate Professor of Art History
Wilson Hall 3015
540.458.8858
kerinm@wlu.edu

Le Blanc, Robin

Robin Le Blanc
Professor of Politics
Holekamp 107
540.458.8612
leblancr@wlu.edu

Lee, Inyeop

Inyeop Lee
Visiting Assistant Professor of Politics
Huntley 114
540.458.8197
ilee@wlu.edu

Lubin, Timothy

Timothy Lubin
Jessie Ball duPont Professor of Religion and Adjunct Professor of Law
On sabbatical 2020-2021
Tucker 204
540.458.8146
lubint@wlu.edu

History of religion and law of South and Southeast Asia, working on texts and inscriptions in Sanskrit, Prakrit, Old Javanese, and Old Tamil; National Endowment for the Humanities fellow and American Council of Learned Societies fellow, 2020-2021

Administrative Staff

Sircy, Jennifer

Jennifer M. Sircy
Academic Administrative Assistant
Newcomb Hall 105
540.458.8771
jsircy@wlu.edu