2018 Japanese National Honor Society

Lee Sommerfeldt '18, Rachael J. Miller '18, and Elizabeth McDonald ‘18 of Washington and Lee University were nominated by Department Chair, Janet Ikeda  in the Department of EALL and have been inducted into the Japanese National Honor Society - College Chapter (JNHS-CC). The Japanese National Honor Society recognizes and encourages achievement and excellence in the study of the Japanese language. The society is administered by the American Association of Teachers of Japanese (AATJ), and membership is recognized as a national achievement. These students are three of over 800 college and university students who have been inducted into JNHS-CC since its establishment in 2007.