Eta Sigma Phi The National Collegiate Honorary Society for Students of Latin and Greek

We are a member of Eta Sigma Phi, the national collegiate honorary society for students of Latin and Greek. Members are elected by the Classics faculty from among Junior and Senior Classics majors who have earned this distinction by the consistent excellence of their academic work. Members are eligible to participate in the annual national convention, and may apply for scholarships, summer research opportunities, and summer funding awarded by the national society. For more details, contact Professor Michael Laughy.

2018 Inductees

Trevor Dacus
Colby Gilley
Chris McCracken
Rebecca Morris
Skylar Prichard

Past Induction Ceremonies

Eta Sigma Phi Graduates:

Gabrielle Braxton
Nathan Brewer
Leslie Nina dela Cruz
India Dial
Perry Hammond
Jimmy Kleitches
Emily Kochard
Lilly MacDonald
Parrish Preston
Elaina Prillaman
Kristin Sharman
Padget Sutherland
Zachary Taylor
Paqui Toscano
Dakota Walker