Meet Our Staff

You can get in touch with us in the following ways!

  • Email: careers@wlu.edu
  • Phone: (540) 458-8595
  • Office Hours: Monday - Friday, 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
  • Social: Facebook |  Twitter | Instagram
  • Office Location: Elrod Commons 301, Lexington, VA 24450
  • Mailing Address: Elrod Commons 301, 204 West Washington Street, Lexington, VA 24450

Directions and Campus Map | Privacy Policy

Career and Professional Development

Jensen III, John A.

John A. Jensen III '01
Dean of Career and Professional Development
Elrod Commons 320
540.458.8593
jensenj@wlu.edu

Melvin, Kelley

Kelley Melvin '08
Director of Communications
Elrod Commons 313
540.458.8122
kmelvin@wlu.edu

Advising Focus Areas: Marketing & Advertising; Communications & PR; Journalism; and Entrepreneurship

Olan, Lorri

Lorri Olan
Associate Director of Advising
Elrod Commons 304
540.458.8591
olanl@wlu.edu

Advising Focus Areas: Pre-Law; Government & Public Policy; Non-Profit & Public Benefit; Arts & Design; and Publishing & Editing

Peccie, Brooke

Brooke Peccie '17
Career Operations Coordinator
Elrod 312
540.458.8597
bpeccie@wlu.edu

Steele, Molly

Molly Steele '04
Director of Advising
Elrod Commons 305
540.458.8302
msteele@wlu.edu

Advising Focus Areas: STEM; Health & Pre-Med; Environmental; Tech; and Fashion

Vance, Lauren

Lauren Vance
Associate Director of Advising and Recruitment
Elrod Commons 307
540.458.8372
lvance@wlu.edu

Advising Focus Areas: Banking & Finance; Consulting; Real Estate; and Accounting