Faculty and Staff

Program Chair

Hill, Michael D.

Michael D. Hill
Professor of Africana Studies; Program Chair
Tucker Hall, Room 101
540-458-8327
mhill@wlu.edu

Core Faculty

Blunch, Niels-Hugo

Niels-Hugo Blunch
Professor of Economics
Huntley 113
540.458.8619
blunchn@wlu.edu

Gildner, Matt

Matt Gildner
Assistant Professor of History
Newcomb Hall 223
540.458.8772
gildnerm@wlu.edu

Colonial Latin America, Modern Latin America, U.S.-Latin America Relations

Hill, Lena

Lena Hill
Provost and Professor of English and Africana Studies
Washington Hall
540.458.8418
lmhill@wlu.edu

Kamara, Mohamed

Mohamed Kamara
Professor of French
Tucker Hall, Room 306
540.458.8475
kamaram@wlu.edu

Millan, Diego

Diego Millan
Assistant Professor of English
On sabbatical 2021-2022
Washington 116
540.458.8759
dmillan@wlu.edu

Morel, Lucas

Lucas Morel
John K. Boardman, Jr. Professor of Politics
Huntley 121A
540.458.8161
morell@wlu.edu

Affiliated Faculty

Abah, Adedayo 'Dayo'

Adedayo 'Dayo' Abah
Professor of Journalism & Mass Communications
Reid 204
540.458.8077
abahd@wlu.edu

Bond, Johanna

Johanna Bond
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Sydney and Frances Lewis Professor of Law
495 Lewis Hall
bondj@wlu.edu

Chin, Lynn G.

Lynn G. Chin
Associate Professor of Sociology
Newcomb 210
540.458.8791
chinl@wlu.edu

Cowins, Elicia

Elicia Cowins
Assistant Professor of Accounting
Holekamp 217
540.458.8442
cowinse@wlu.edu

Diette, Timothy

Timothy M. Diette
Senior Advisor to the President for Strategic Analysis
Professor of Economics
Washington Hall 205
540.458.8220
diettet@wlu.edu

Sandberg, Stephanie

Stephanie Sandberg
Assistant Professor of Theater
Lenfest Center 309
540.458.8004
sandbergs@wlu.edu

Wheeler, Lesley

Lesley Wheeler
Henry S. Fox Professor of English
Payne 308
540.458.8758
wheelerlm@wlu.edu

Emeritus

Novack, David R.

David R. Novack
Professor Emeritus of Sociology
Newcomb Hall 312
novackd@wlu.edu

Staff

Richardson, Shirley

Shirley Richardson
Administrative Assistant II
Tucker Hall, Room 308
540.458.8821
srichard@wlu.edu