Faculty and Staff

Program Chair

Hill, Michael D.

Michael D. Hill
Director of the DeLaney Center and Professor of Africana Studies; Program Chair
Tucker Hall, Room 101
540-458-8327
mhill@wlu.edu

Core Faculty

Blunch, Niels-Hugo

Niels-Hugo Blunch
Professor of Economics
Huntley 113
540-458-8619
blunchn@wlu.edu

Gildner, Matt

Matt Gildner
Assistant Professor of History
Newcomb Hall 223
540-458-8772
gildnerm@wlu.edu

Colonial Latin America, Modern Latin America, U.S.-Latin America Relations

Hill, Lena

Lena Hill
Provost
Washington Hall
540-458-8418
lmhill@wlu.edu

Kamara, Mohamed

Mohamed Kamara
Department Chair, Professor of French
Tucker Hall, Room 306
540-458-8475
kamaram@wlu.edu

Millan, Diego

Diego Millan
Assistant Professor of English and Core Faculty in Africana Studies
Washington 110
540-458-8759
dmillan@wlu.edu

Morel, Lucas

Lucas Morel
John K. Boardman, Jr. Professor of Politics and Head of the Politics Department
Huntley 121A
540-458-8161
morell@wlu.edu

Affiliated Faculty

Abah, Adedayo 'Dayo'

Adedayo 'Dayo' Abah
Professor of Journalism & Mass Communications
Reid 204
540-458-8077
abahd@wlu.edu

Chin, Lynn G.

Lynn G. Chin
Associate Professor of Sociology
Newcomb 210
540-458-8791
chinl@wlu.edu

Sandberg, Stephanie

Stephanie Sandberg
Assistant Professor of Theater
Lenfest Center 309
540-458-8004
sandbergs@wlu.edu

Wheeler, Lesley

Lesley Wheeler
Henry S. Fox Professor of English
Payne 308
540-458-8758
wheelerlm@wlu.edu

Emeritus

Novack, David R.

David R. Novack
Professor Emeritus of Sociology
Newcomb Hall 312
novackd@wlu.edu

Staff

Lawhorne, Craig

Craig Lawhorne
Administrative Assistant
Newcomb 209
540-458-8798
clawhorne@wlu.edu