WLUR Reveals Fall Open Air Waves Winners Lebsack and Rhoades Claim Grand Prize at Oct. 26 Event

WLUR has named the winners from the Fall 2017 edition of Open Air Waves, the station's live-broadcast open mic night, which took place in the Elrod Commons living room on Thursday, Oct. 26.

Levi Lebsack '21 and Daniel Rhoades '19 won the evening's grand prize for their musical performance.

Two other musical acts received runner-up recognition: Keenan Willard '18 for his solo performance, and Andrew Agrippina '19 and Tony Du '19 for their work as a duo.

Honorable mention laurels went to Joëlle Simeu '20 for spoken word, Eric Schleicher '21 for a solo musical performance, and the musical group of Mac Blain '18, Taylor Lee '18, Clark Mabey '19, and Andrew Zandomenego '19.

Open Air Waves will return with another edition during the 2017 winter term. The date will be announced at a later time.