Spring Term Coordinating

Spring Term Coordinating Committee advises and assists the Director of the Spring Term for effective implementation of the plan for a four-week Spring term, called "Revitalization of the Spring Term." The new Spring term is also the university's Quality Enhancement Plan (QEP), approved in the reaffirmation of accreditation in 2008. This committee will work to integrate the QEP with the broader aims of the Academic Life Renewal Initiative and to guide the effective implementation and assessment of the new Spring term. The committee reports to the Provost.

Elizabeth Knapp, chair

Ex officio Members:
Marcia France, Associate Dean of The College (as needed)
Elizabeth Knapp,  Associate Provost
Scott Dittman, University Registrar
Francile Elrod, Coordinator of Co-Curricular Education (service-learning/internships liaison from staff or faculty)
Jeff Overholtzer, ITS Director of Strategic Planning and Communication (as needed)
Bryan Price, Assistant Provost for Institutional Effectiveness and Director of Institutional Research (or designee)
Raquel Alexander, Associate Dean of the Williams School (as needed)

Undergraduate faculty members appointed by the Provost: four from The College, two from the Williams School, one from physical education, athletics and recreation:
Neil Cunningham, physical education, athletics and recreation
Steve Desjardins, chemistry and biochemistry
Scott Hoover, business administration
Joel Kuehner, physics and engineering
James Mahon, philosophy
Karla Murdock, psychology
Robert Straughan, business administration

Two student representatives appointed by the Provost:
? - 2015-2016
? - 2015-2016