Ugr Academic Calendar 2022-2023

Undergraduate Academic Calendar, 2022-2023

Original approval: November 4, 2019

Fall -- Winter -- Spring

Fall Term 2022

DateEvent
Wed., Sep 7 Matriculation deadline
Wed., Sep 7 Fall Convocation: 5:30 pm
Thu., Sep. 8 Academic year begins; drop/add begins
Wed., Sep. 14 Drop/add ends at midnight
Wed., Sep. 14 May 2023 degree applications due
Wed., Sep. 21 Late drop/add ends: W on all dropped courses after this date
Wed., Sep. 21 Pass/fail declarations end at midnight
Wed., Sep. 28 Incomplete Grade Change deadline (unless date set earlier by instructor)
Oct. 13 - 14 Fall reading days: No classes
Mon., Oct. 17 Classes resume: 8:00 am
Fri., Oct. 21 Midterm:WP or WF on all dropped courses after this date
Mon., Oct. 24 Midterm grades due: 12:00 noon
Oct 31- Nov 4 Registration for Winter Term 2023 (tentative)
Nov. 21 - 25 Thanksgiving Holiday: No classes
Mon., Nov. 28 Classes resume: 8:00 am
Fri., Dec. 9 Last day of Fall term classes
Sat., Dec. 10 Final Examinations begin: 2:00 pm
Fri., Dec. 16 Final Examinations end: 12:00 noon
Tue., Dec. 20 All grades due: 12:00 noon

Winter Term 2023

DateEvent
Mon., Jan. 9 Classes begin: drop/add begins
Fri., Jan. 13 Drop/add ends at midnight
Mon., Jan. 16 Martin Luther King Jr. Day: No classes
(Monday classes meet on Friday)
Thu., Jan. 19 Omicron Delta Kappa Convocation
Fri., Jan 20 Late drop/add ends: W on all dropped courses after this date
Fri., Jan 20 Pass/fail declarations end at midnight
Fri., Jan. 20 Monday classes held on Friday of MLK week
Thu., Jan. 27 Incomplete Grade Change deadline (unless date set earlier by instructor)
Jan. 31 - Feb. 3 Registration for Spring Term 2023 (tentative)
Fri., Feb. 3 Sophomore major declaration deadline
Fri., Feb. 17 Midterm: WP or WF on all dropped courses after this date
Mon., Feb. 20 Midterm grades due: 12:00 noon
Feb. 20 - 24 Washington Break: No classes
Mon., Feb. 27 Classes resume
Fri., Mar. 3 Deadline to drop Spring 2023 domestic extra-fee course without being responsible for the fee
Fri., Mar. 3 Spring Option declaration deadline
Sat. Mar. 18 Science, Society and the Arts Conference (tentative)
Mar. 21-24 Registration for Fall Term 2023 (tentative)
Fri., Apr. 7 Last day of Winter term classes
Sat., Apr. 8 Examinations begin: 2:00 pm
Fri., Apr. 14 Examinations end: 12:00 noon
Tue., Apr. 18 All grades due: 12:00 noon

Spring Term 2023

DateEvent
Mon., Apr. 24 Classes begin: drop/add begins
Tue., Apr. 25 Drop/add ends at midnight
Fri. Apr. 28 December 2023 degree applications due
Fri., Apr. 28 Late drop/add ends: W on all dropped courses after this date
Fri., May 5 Midterm: WP or WF on all dropped courses after this date
Fri., May 19 Last day of Spring term classes
Sat., May 20 Examinations: 9:00 am and 2:00 pm
Mon., May 22 Senior grades due: 12:00 noon
Wed., May 24 Baccalaureate Service: 10:00 am
Thu., May 25 Commencement: 10:00 am
Fri., May 26 Non-senior grades due: 12:00 noon
Fri., June 2 Six-week courses end
Mon., Jun. 5 Six-week course grades due: 12:00 noon