University Holidays

The University’s Holiday Schedule is noted below. Coverage in some departments may be required on holidays. Employees in the "part-time with partial benefits" employment category who are regularly scheduled to work on Employee Appreciation Holidays are eligible for those paid holidays only. Memorial Day is only observed in years when undergraduate commencement has already occured.

To assist with security, cleaning and heating of buildings, all Department Directors are requested to notify Public Safety and University Facilities if your department will be staffed during the extended winter break.    

2021
HolidayDate(s)
New Year's Friday, January 1
Memorial Day

Monday, May 31

Juneteenth Friday, June 18
Independence Day Monday, July 5
Thanksgiving Wednesday, November 24 (1/2 day)
Thursday, November 25
Friday, November 26
Winter Holiday Thursday and Friday, December 23 and 24

Employee Appreciation Holidays

Monday through Thursday, December 27 - 30

New Year's

Friday, December 31

2022
HolidayDate(s)
Memorial Day Monday, May 30
Juneteenth Monday, June 20
Independence Day Monday, July 4
Thanksgiving Wednesday, November 23 (1/2 day)
Thursday, November 24
Friday, November 25
Winter Holiday Friday and Monday, December 23 and 26
Employee Appreciation Holidays Tuesday through Thursday, December 27 - 29
New Year's Friday, December 30